Wednesday, July 30, 2014         

 Print   Email   Comment | View 0 Comments   Most Popular   Save   Post   Retweet

Host committee members named

By Star-Advertiser staff

LAST UPDATED: 12:02 a.m. HST, Aug 10, 2010


» An earlier version ran a photograph of Bert A. Kobayashi Sr. instead of Bert A. Kobayashi Jr.


The Asia Pacific Economic Cooperation Hawaii Host Committee members have been named for the Nov. 12-13, 2011, event in Honolulu. President Barack Obama will host 21 leaders from the Asia-Pacific region at the event. Here are the committee members:

» CEO: Gregg Yamanaka, president of Green Era Corp. and of LearningBiz
» Chairman: Peter Ho, chairman, president and CEO, Bank of Hawaii
» Vice chairman: Timothy E. Johns, president and CEO, Bishop Museum
» Gov. Linda Lingle
» Mufi Hannemann, former Honolulu mayor
» Adm. Robert Willard, commander, U.S. Pacific Command
» David Carey, president and CEO, Outrigger Enterprises Group
» Greg Dickhens, executive vice president, Kyo-ya Management Co.
» Mark Dunkerley, president and CEO, Hawaiian Airlines
» Adm. Thomas Fargo, U.S. Navy (retired)
» Gerard Gibson, area vice president, Hilton Hawaii
» M.R.C. Greenwood, president, University of Hawaii
» Corbett Kalama, executive vice president, First Hawaiian Bank
» Bert "BJ" A. Kobayashi Jr., president and CEO, Kobayashi Group LLC
» Stanley Kuriyama, president and CEO, Alexander & Baldwin Inc.
» David Lewin, general manager, Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa
» Patricia Loui, chairman, OmniTrak Group Inc.
» Mike McCartney, president, Hawaii Tourism Authority
» Ambassador Lauren Kahea Moriarty (retired), educator and former U.S. ambassador to APEC
» Randy Perreira, executive director, HGEA
» Barry Taniguchi, president, KTA Super Stores
» Chris Tatum, vice president for North Asia, Hawaii and South Pacific Marriott International
» James Tollefson, president and CEO, Chamber of Commerce of Hawaii
» Eric Yeaman, president and CEO, Hawaiian Telcom

» U.S. Sen. Daniel Inouye
» U.S. Sen. Daniel Akaka
» U.S. Rep. Mazie Hirono
» Charles Morrison, president, East-West Center

 Print   Email   Comment | View 0 Comments   Most Popular   Save   Post   Retweet

You must be subscribed to participate in discussions
By participating in online discussions you acknowledge that you have agreed to the TERMS OF SERVICE. An insightful discussion of ideas and viewpoints is encouraged, but comments must be civil and in good taste, with no personal attacks. Because only subscribers are allowed to comment, we have your personal information and are able to contact you. If your comments are inappropriate, you may receive a warning, and if you persist with such comments you may be banned from posting. To report comments that you believe do not follow our guidelines, email commentfeedback@staradvertiser.com.
Leave a comment

Please login to leave a comment.
Latest News/Updates