Sunday, November 29, 2015         

 Print   Email   Comment | View 15 Comments   Most Popular   Save   Post   Retweet

Hannemann campaign co-chairs represent all isle counties

By B.J. Reyes


Former Kauai Mayor Maryanne Kusaka and two-time Na Hoku Hano­hano Award winner Teresa Bright are among five co-chairwomen for Mufi Hannemann's campaign for the Hawaii's 2nd Congressional District, the candidate has announced.

The chairwomen represent every county in Hawaii.

The others are Maui County Councilwoman Gladys Baisa; Donna Domingo, president of the International Longshore and Warehouse Union Local 142; and Ann Ebe­suno, former president of the Hawaii Government Employees Association.

"They all have a solid reputation for giving back and bring a wealth of knowledge and experience to our team," Hannemann said in a news release.

The announcement was made at the recent opening of Hannemann's campaign headquarters in Hono­lulu.

"As a former mayor, I know how valuable it is for our leaders to have executive experience and an ability to bring people together," Kusaka said in a news release.

Hannemann, a former Hono­lulu mayor, is running for the seat representing rural Oahu and the neighbor islands.

Among his challengers in the Aug. 11 Demo­cratic primary are City Councilwoman Tulsi Gabbard, former Office of Hawaiian Affairs Chief Advocate Esther Kia­aina and Hilo attorney Bob Marx.

Republican candidates include Hono­lulu small-business consultant Matthew DiGeronimo.

 Print   Email   Comment | View 15 Comments   Most Popular   Save   Post   Retweet

You must be subscribed to participate in discussions

Latest News/Updates