Ilima Awards
November 21, 2017 | 74° | Check Traffic

Ilima Awards

22nd Annual ‘Ilima Awards: A Diamond Head Theatre benefit

The Honolulu Star-Advertiser ‘Ilima Awards are among the islands’ most prestigious restaurant honors. Winners are selected in various categories: Producer’s Award – selected by Diamond Head Theatre, Publisher’s Award – selected by President and Publisher, Dennis Francis, Critic’s Choice – selected by Star-Advertiser food experts, People’s Choice – voted by you with this ballot. Ballots accepted through June 7, 2017 at midnight.

Winners will be announced in the ‘Ilima Awards section, A Guide to Oahu’s Top Restaurants in the Star-Advertiser on Sunday, October 8. For tickets to the ‘Ilima Awards gala on October 9, call 733-0277, ext. 305.

Sorry, but this form is no longer accepting submissions.

Important rules: One ballot per person. You must vote in all categories. Vote only once for any restaurant. Do not vote for the same restaurant in multiple categories. Do not vote for ‘Ilima Star Circle winners – These restaurants have won 10 or more ‘Ilima Awards and are considered permanent awardees. They include: 3660 On The Rise, Alan Wong’s Restaurant, Hoku’s, Roy’s Restaurant, Ryan’s, Starbucks, Zippy’s, L&L Hawaiian Barbecue, La Mer and Merriman’s Kapalua. This is a voluntary readers’ poll. No purchase necessary to participate. Open to legal residents of Hawai‘i 18 years and older. Ballots that contain inaccurate, illegible or improper information will not be counted. ONE BALLOT PER PERSON (either mail-in or online ballot). Photocopies of this ballot will not be accepted.

No comments
By participating in online discussions you acknowledge that you have agreed to the TERMS OF SERVICE. An insightful discussion of ideas and viewpoints is encouraged, but comments must be civil and in good taste, with no personal attacks. Because only subscribers are allowed to comment, we have your personal information and are able to contact you. If your comments are inappropriate, you may be banned from posting. To report comments that you believe do not follow our guidelines, email