Wednesday, July 23, 2014         


 Print   Email   Comment | View 0 Comments   Most Popular   Save   Post   Retweet

Boy Scouts of America

For Sunday, August 22, 2010

LAST UPDATED: 02:35 a.m. HST, Aug 22, 2010

For Boy Scouts in Hawaii and in the United States, 2010 marks 100 years of Scouting. Each Sunday throughout the year, the Star-Advertiser will present historic photographs and factoids to help commemorate the centennial.

On Thursday, the Aloha Council will be honoring its 36 Council presidents who have given leadership and service to the local Scouting movement going back to 1910. The dinner will be held at the Sheraton Waikiki Hotel. Some of the presidents include Walter F. Dillingham, Wade Warren Thayer, Dr. Katsumi Kometani, William W. Paty Jr., C. Dudley Pratt (both Sr. and Jr.), John Henry Felix, Charles A. Sted and Clark B. Morgan.

 Print   Email   Comment | View 0 Comments   Most Popular   Save   Post   Retweet

You must be subscribed to participate in discussions
By participating in online discussions you acknowledge that you have agreed to the TERMS OF SERVICE. An insightful discussion of ideas and viewpoints is encouraged, but comments must be civil and in good taste, with no personal attacks. Because only subscribers are allowed to comment, we have your personal information and are able to contact you. If your comments are inappropriate, you may receive a warning, and if you persist with such comments you may be banned from posting. To report comments that you believe do not follow our guidelines, email commentfeedback@staradvertiser.com.
Leave a comment

Please login to leave a comment.
Latest News/Updates