Friday, November 27, 2015         

 Print   Email   Most Popular   Save   Post   Retweet

Mateo to remain Maui Council chairman

By Star-Advertiser Staff


Danny Mateo will continue as chairman of the Maui County Council, and Joseph Pontanilla will serve as vice chairman, Mateo announced.

Pontanilla takes over for Michael Molina, who did not seek re-election to his Makawao-Haiku-Paia seat.

Mateo also announced assignments of committee chairs:
>> Budget and Finance: Pontanilla
>> Policy: Riki Hokama.
>> Land Use: Robert Carroll.
>> Planning: Don Couch.
>> General Plan: Gladys Baisa
>> Water Resources: Michael Victorino
>> Infrastructure Management: Elle Cochran
>> Economic Development, Agriculure and Recreation: Mike White.

 Print   Email   Most Popular   Save   Post   Retweet

Latest News/Updates