Wednesday, November 25, 2015         

 Print   Email   Most Popular   Save   Post   Retweet

'Iolani wins fifth straight Division II state football title

By Star-Advertiser staff

LAST UPDATED: 8:48 p.m. HST, Nov 25, 2011

Kody Mento rushed for two touchdowns and Tanner Nishioka caught a 59-yard touchdown pass from Reece Foy to help 'Iolani defeat Waipahu 34-0 on Friday night in the title game of the First Hawaiian Bank/HHSAA Division II State Football Championships at Aloha Stadium.

Jordan Lee added two field goals for the Raiders (8-4), who won their fifth straight Division II state title.

Waipahu (9-4) turned the ball over four times, leading to 24 'Iolani points.

Waipahu's Mataio Fualema started at quarterback in place of Drake Yoshioka, who injured his collarbone in a semifinal win over Lahainaluna last week.

 Print   Email   Most Popular   Save   Post   Retweet

Latest News/Updates