Wednesday, November 25, 2015         

 Print   Email   Comment | View 0 Comments   Most Popular   Save   Post   Retweet

Indiana State completes 2012 Diamond Head Classic field

By Star-Advertiser staff

LAST UPDATED: 9:40 a.m. HST, Dec 22, 2011

Indiana State of the Missouri Valley Conference was announced this morning as the eighth and final team in the 2012 Hawaiian Airlines Diamond Head Classic.

The Sycamores, an NCAA Tournament team in 2011, join host Hawaii, Arizona, San Diego State, Miami (FL), Ole Miss, San Francisco and Texas Tech in next year's holiday tournament around Christmas.

Larry Bird's alma mater is currently 9-2.

The 2011 Diamond Head Classic opens play today. UH faces Auburn at 8 p.m., or 30 minutes after the end of the 6 p.m. game between No. 14 Xavier and Long Beach State.

 Print   Email   Comment | View 0 Comments   Most Popular   Save   Post   Retweet

You must be subscribed to participate in discussions

Latest News/Updates