Sunday, November 29, 2015         

 Print   Email   Most Popular   Save   Post   Retweet

Gladys Baisa to be Maui County Council chairwoman

By Star Advertiser staff

LAST UPDATED: 10:29 a.m. HST, Nov 13, 2012

Gladys Baisa will be chairwoman of the Maui County Council, and Robert Carroll will serve as vice chairman after the new term begins Jan. 2, Baisa said in a news release Saturday.

Baisa will succeed Council Chairman Danny Mateo, who could not seek re-election because of term limitations.

Three new Council committee chairmen were named: Mike White, budget and finance; Stacy Crivello, housing, human services and transportation; and Don Guzman, economic development, agriculture, energy and Recreation. 

Chairmen of the other five committees stay the same: Mike Victorino, water resources; Don Couch, planning; Robert Carroll, Land Use; Riki Hokama, policy and intergovernmental affairs; and Elle Cochran, infrastructure and environmental management.

 Print   Email   Most Popular   Save   Post   Retweet