Thursday, November 26, 2015         

 Print   Email   Comment | View 9 Comments   Most Popular   Save   Post   Retweet

Manziel outpoints Te'o for another award

By Star-Advertiser staff


Texas A&M quarterback Johnny Manziel beat out Notre Dame linebacker Manti Te‘o for another award, the Associated Press college football player of the year, today.

The AP said Manziel, who out-pointed Te‘o for the Heisman, received 31 votes from AP voters for the player of the year award, more than doubling Te‘o's total.

Manziel is the third consecutive Heisman winner to also take the AP award.

The AP is scheduled to announce its Coach of the Year later this week.

 Print   Email   Comment | View 9 Comments   Most Popular   Save   Post   Retweet

You must be subscribed to participate in discussions

Latest News/Updates