Thursday, November 26, 2015         

 Print   Email   Comment | View 8 Comments   Most Popular   Save   Post   Retweet

Most of 2014 Diamond Head Classic field announced

By Star-Advertiser staff

LAST UPDATED: 12:40 p.m. HST, Dec 23, 2013

Six of eight teams participating in the 2014 Hawaiian Airlines Diamond Head Classic basketball tournament were announced on Sunday, just prior to the start of the 2013 HADHC tournament.

Besides host Hawaii, the teams are Wichita State of the Missouri Valley Conference, Colorado of the Pac-12, George Washington of the Atlantic 10, Nebraska of the Big Ten and Ohio of the Mid-American Conference.

Two teams have yet to be announced.

Currently, Wichita State is ranked No. 11 and Colorado is No. 20 in the latest Associated Press Top 25 poll.

The fifth edition of the tournament was to open Sunday with No. 17 Iowa State taking on George Mason at 12:30 p.m. Oregon State was to follow against Akron in a game expected to be viewed in person by President Barack Obama.

 Print   Email   Comment | View 8 Comments   Most Popular   Save   Post   Retweet

You must be subscribed to participate in discussions