Monday, July 28, 2014         

 Print   Email   Comment | View 3 Comments   Most Popular   Save   Post   Retweet

Hawaii hotels, restaurants win AAA Diamonds

By Erika Engle

LAST UPDATED: 11:22 a.m. HST, Jan 17, 2014

Three Hawaii hotels and two restaurants have earned the AAA Five Diamond awards, while 20 hotels and eight restaurants have earned AAA Four Diamond distinctions.

The ratings are AAA's highest awards for the nation's hotels and restaurants.

Hawaii's Five Diamond lodging winners and the year they began earning the consecutive rating, include Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea (1991) and The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua (1996) on Maui, and the Four Seasons Resort Hualalai at Historic Kaupulehu (1998) on Hawaii island.

Hawaii's only Five Diamond restaurant winners are on Oahu, and are La Mer (1990) and Chef Mavro (2008).

The remaining Hawaii Four Diamond winners can be viewed online.


 Print   Email   Comment | View 3 Comments   Most Popular   Save   Post   Retweet

You must be subscribed to participate in discussions
By participating in online discussions you acknowledge that you have agreed to the TERMS OF SERVICE. An insightful discussion of ideas and viewpoints is encouraged, but comments must be civil and in good taste, with no personal attacks. Because only subscribers are allowed to comment, we have your personal information and are able to contact you. If your comments are inappropriate, you may receive a warning, and if you persist with such comments you may be banned from posting. To report comments that you believe do not follow our guidelines, email commentfeedback@staradvertiser.com.
Leave a comment

Please login to leave a comment.
denise96734 wrote:
"Restos"? Since when do we abbreviat the word restaurant? Let's take the time to use proper English in our journalism.
on January 17,2014 | 10:13AM
entrkn wrote:
The ritz kapalua... not really.
on January 17,2014 | 03:17PM
lokela wrote:
Sorry no can afford to check them out.
on January 17,2014 | 05:12PM
Breaking News