Tuesday, November 24, 2015         

 Print   Email   Comment | View 5 Comments   Most Popular   Save   Post   Retweet

8 Oahu state parks to close an hour earlier

By Associated Press

LAST UPDATED: 9:53 p.m. HST, Sep 2, 2013

The state Department of Land and Natural Resources says eight state parks on Oahu will switch to fall and winter hours beginning Tuesday.

The parks will open at 7 a.m. and close at 6:45 p.m. rather than 7:45 p.m.

The parks include Ka Iwi Scenic Shoreline (including Makapuu Lighthouse), Kahana Beach Park, Sand Island State Recreation Area, Keaiwa Heiau State Recreation Area in Aiea (including Aiea Loop Trail), Malaekahana State Recreation Area in Kahuku, Puu Ualakaa in Makiki, Waahila Ridge State Recreation Area in Honolulu and Wahiawa Freshwater State Recreation Area in Wahiawa.

More From The Star-Advertiser

Hours changing for 8 Oahu state parks

 Print   Email   Comment | View 5 Comments   Most Popular   Save   Post   Retweet

You must be subscribed to participate in discussions

Latest News/Updates