Quantcast

Wednesday, October 22, 2014         

Police and Fire

For Sunday, December 23, 2012
North Shore head-on collision injures 4 • 2 arrested in sex assaults make bail
For Saturday, December 22, 2012
Man hospitalized after stabbing at lookout • Driver allegedly targets, hits police officer • Credit card thief sought on Hawaii island • Hilo family safe after house fire
For Friday, December 21, 2012
Hikers safe after overnight stay in Koolaus • Woman accused of smashing ATM with bat • Crash with bus kills SUV driver
For Thursday, December 20, 2012
Woman critically hurt while crossing road • Man in custody after 7-hour standoff • 2 men arrested in rental van break-in
For Wednesday, December 19, 2012
Visitor is critically injured in mo-ped crash • Driver released after arrest in traffic death • DUI arrests increase 2.4% on Hawaii isle
For Tuesday, December 18, 2012
Landlord's killing brings tenant's arrest • Missing Pearl City man drowned in lake • Man seriously injured by zip line accident; and more
For Saturday, November 3, 2012
Hawaii County police arrested a 28-year-old Keau­kaha man Thursday for allegedly burglarizing a Keau­kaha home during the tsunami evacuation Oct. 27.
For Friday, November 2, 2012
Man accidentally shoots himself in leg • Armed robber hits gas station in Waipahu • Trio injured in car crash
For Thursday, November 1, 2012
A man escaped from a cellblock interview room on the third floor of the Circuit Court building Wednesday, apparently by going through the ceiling and air ducts.
For Wednesday, October 31, 2012
Driver charged with negligent homicide • Motorcyclist hits stalled truck on H-3 • Crash victim died of blunt force injuries • Pedestrian hit by vehicle on Hawaii isle
For Tuesday, October 30, 2012
Collapse of wall kills construction worker • Driver who died in Waialua crash is ID'd • Accident victim was Washington woman
For Monday, October 29, 2012
Man chokes woman into unconsciousness • Suspect steals from hotel guest, police say • Sketch depicts alleged stabber of bicyclist
For Sunday, October 28, 2012
Maui shores closed after shark biting • Tourist couple adrift on raft are rescued • Woman arrested in alleged truck attack
For Friday, October 19, 2012
Theft of knife, threat with same land teenager in HPD cellblock • Suspect arrested and charged with Sunday morning robbery • Police close part of Kunia Road because of overturned vehicle
For Friday, August 31, 2012
Maui crash injures 2 women • Dad revives baby found in pool • Man wields knife, surrenders • Boys threaten state worker • Man extradited on theft charge • Hunter missingin Volcano area
For Sunday, November 20, 2011
Coast Guard ends search for missing surfer • Worker rescued after falling into cesspool
For Saturday, November 19, 2011
Alcohol, drugs found in Kailua man's body
For Monday, November 14, 2011
Officer shocked by lighted airport railing • Hiker missing on Valley Isle since Friday
For Sunday, November 13, 2011
State hospital escapee caught at eatery • Juvenile nabbed in alleged armed robbery • Blaze near homeless camp leads to arrest • 21-month-old boy nearly drowns in pool
For Saturday, November 12, 2011
Friend plucks diver from ocean floor • Victim punched, robbed of gold chain • Female hiker rescued after injuring foot
For Friday, November 11, 2011
Oahu woman charged with wire fraud • Wife struck by car during argument • Truck accident blocks entry to H-3
For Thursday, November 10, 2011
Man held in stabbing released • Makakilo blaze flares again
For Wednesday, November 9, 2011
Plant leaks tiny amount of hydrogen sulfide • Suspect is held in attack and robbery • Car crash closes lanes on Pali Highway • Blaze razes house in North Kohala
For Tuesday, November 8, 2011
Man killed in pickup accident identified • Bad weather thwarts rescue of 2 hikers • Credit card found in pocket leads to arrest
For Sunday, November 6, 2011
2 men injured in Ewa Beach stabbing • Man arrested after Ala Moana sex assault • SUV backs over 8-year-old boy in Waipahu
For Monday, October 17, 2011
Victim dies after being hit by 2 vehicles • Rescuers help 3 hikers down from trails
For Tuesday, August 2, 2011
2 dogs escape injury in apartment fire • 2 men arrested after driver reports robbery • Diving victim was Lanai High worker • Waiehu resident safe after blaze
For Monday, August 1, 2011
Maui motorcyclist dies after hitting tree • Diver killed after being struck by boat
For Sunday, July 31, 2011
Injured hiker rescued from Olomana Trail • Toddler hospitalized after being hit by car • Suspect charged in July 23 Kailua stabbing • Man in custody after alleged knife threats • Officials aid boat with engine trouble
For Saturday, July 30, 2011
Suspects charged in tented-house burglary • Nephew allegedly chases uncle with knife • Kauai police warn about residential alarm salesmen
For Friday, July 29, 2011
Drowning victim ID'd as East Honolulu man • Convicted sex offender held in failure to sign up • SUV rollover on Pali puts driver in Queen's • Suspected gas leak forces road closures
For Thursday, July 28, 2011
Alleged burglars caught after fumes clear • Officers investigate fatal 2-vehicle crash • Helicopter snatches hikers from mountains • Stabber on the loose after attacking cyclist • Juvenile arrested in robbery of tourist • Montana fugitive arrested in Kahului • Chief to volunteer till new one hired
For Wednesday, July 27, 2011
Suspect charged in robbery of military police officer • Man pulled from water at Waikiki is hospitalized
For Monday, July 25, 2011
Man arrested after allegedly hurting officer • Man injured after tumbling 100 feet near waterfall
For Sunday, July 24, 2011
Inmate caught after ditching work party • Wrong-way bicyclist hit by pickup truck • Man charged with child's sexual assault • Blaze breaks out at boarding house
For Saturday, July 23, 2011
Robbery suspect due in court Monday • 3 charged in holdup at Ewa Beach store
For Friday, July 22, 2011
Power strip takes blame in house blaze • Find less than grisly than had been thought • Police seek driver in hit-run accident involving mo-ped
For Thursday, July 21, 2011
Stabbing generates charge of attempted murder • Intoxicated bicyclist succumbs to crash injuries
For Wednesday, July 20, 2011
Malfunctioning utility pole sparked blaze • 1 man caught, 1 sought in Waikiki robbery • 3 arrested after threats to teenage boy
For Tuesday, July 19, 2011
Argument leads to stabbing and arrest • Kalama Valley fire prompts evacuations • Visitor injured on Kalawahine Trail hike
For Monday, July 18, 2011
Homeless man is arrested in robbery • Visitor injured after crashing mo-ped
For Sunday, July 17, 2011
Robber flees with cash from store • Woman sought after missing hearing • Alleged prostitutes arrested in sting
For Saturday, July 16, 2011
Child hospitalized after being hit by truck • Explosion is reported during house blaze • Homeless man is arrested in robbery • Teens set free after vodka heist arrests • Pair claim they were robbed in Chinatown • Theft of beer puts suspect in cellblock • 2 injured in brawl, 1 robbed at Kauai shopping center
For Friday, July 15, 2011
Suspect is collared in robbery at bus stop • Woman held for allegedly ramming vehicle
For Thursday, July 14, 2011
Rising waters caught group by surprise • Inmate charged in sexual assaults • Blaze strikes Mililani townhouse
For Wednesday, July 13, 2011
Hiker airlifted after 20-foot fall on Hawaii Kai trail • Crews work to contain brush fire on Hawaii island • Man dies after being swept into ocean off cliff • And more
For Tuesday, July 12, 2011
Mom accused of attacking son with shovel • Man swept into Maui blowhole is ID’d • Makiki family returns home to find fire • Fugitive to be extradited back to Hawaii
For Monday, July 11, 2011
Rescuers find man and dog lost in forest • Visitor missing after blowhole mishap • Man injured as waves knock him into sea • Boat's discovery spurs Coast Guard search • Paintball player stricken by heart attack
For Sunday, July 10, 2011
Suspect arrested in hit-run accident • Man critically injured in ‘large fight'
For Saturday, July 9, 2011
Mo-ped crash hurts 55-year-old rider • Hit-and-run driver injures 3-year-old • Hiker carried on stretcher
For Friday, July 8, 2011
A 26-year-old Mililani man was arrested Wednesday after he allegedly assaulted and robbed another man because they failed to agree on the price of a massage that afternoon.
For Thursday, July 7, 2011
Pedestrian fatality was a Palolo man • Motorcyclist killed in crash ID’d • Charge filed in pellet-gun firing
For Wednesday, July 6, 2011
Passenger is killed in Maui car crash • Accident victim was Kahuku man • Lahaina home is engulfed by blaze • Traffic incidents leave 2 injured • And more
For Tuesday, July 5, 2011
Witnesses to motorcycle crash sought • Woman robbed, beaten in Waikiki • Princeville woman falls at Kauai pool
For Monday, July 4, 2011
Sex assault suspect busted in Waikiki • Threat with knife greets intervention
For Sunday, July 3, 2011
Federal firefighters douse base blaze • Police checkpoints will vet drivers • Flames damage restaurant on Kauai • Suspect sought in shooting • Motorcycle accident kills Kauai girl
For Saturday, July 2, 2011
Tip brings bust of pakalolo operation • Hikers helped off Palolo, Aiea trails • Crash kills driver, hurts his passenger • Kitchen fire chars condo in Waiakea
For Friday, July 1, 2011
Police are looking for the driver who reportedly struck two men with his vehicle Wednesday night in Kalihi.
For Thursday, June 30, 2011
Man dies in fall while mango-picking • Salt Lake man is indicted in attack on Pac-Five coach • Man gets 3 years’ probation on video game piracy count
For Wednesday, June 29, 2011
Woman struck by trolley identified • High-speed chase ends with crash
For Tuesday, June 28, 2011
Suspect uses knife to rob cabdriver • Kaneohe blaze started in closet • Water tanker's driver killed in accident • Drowning victim's name disclosed
For Monday, June 27, 2011
Woman almost drowns at Waimea • Boy is injured taking spill on dock • Waianae man held in officer's assault
For Sunday, June 26, 2011
Man charged in stabbing of coach • Stricken jogger ID'd as Honolulu man • Fire injures Kauai man
For Saturday, June 25, 2011
Officer allegedly kept submitted gun • Police seek SUV driver in fatality
For Friday, June 24, 2011
Pair wanted in robbery, stabbing • Help sought in identifying jogger • 63-year-old falls down lava tube • Hiker rescued off Kauai trail
For Thursday, June 23, 2011
Manoa man arrested in 2 assaults • South Korean man drowns at Waikiki
For Wednesday, June 22, 2011
Canadian visitor died from accidental fall • Multiple charges filed in SUV case
For Tuesday, June 21, 2011
Robber hits First Hawaiian Bank • Fake FBI agent sought in sex assault • Help sought in finding Kona woman
For Sunday, June 19, 2011
Robber strikes bank in Ewa Beach • Woman hospitalized after assault • Officers apprehend robbery suspect • Coast Guard tows stranded boat to Maui
For Saturday, June 18, 2011
Female robber hits Bank of Hawaii • Dryer likely cause of garage blaze • Robbery suspect turns himself in • Police warn of scam via cellphones
For Friday, June 17, 2011
A June 3 fire at a Haleiwa house that injured a firefighter was started when a 7,000-volt electrical power line fell, touched a garage floodlight and charged portions of the garage with electricity, Honolulu Fire Department investigators said Thursday.
For Thursday, June 16, 2011
Man arrested in freeway incident • Blaze razes house, truck in Pahoa • Brain damage killed beaten man, 79 • Woman died of stroke, stab wound
For Wednesday, June 15, 2011
Man suspected of assault • Couple’s fight ends in arrest • Fire captain injured in fall • Big Isle police investigate horse deaths • And more
For Tuesday, June 14, 2011
Man found with head injuries in Hilo apartment • Hilo resident is identified as person killed in crash • Man is critically injured running across highway • And more
For Monday, June 13, 2011
Empty duplex damaged in blaze • Pickup driver badly hurt in crash • Man arrested in assault on TheBus
For Sunday, June 12, 2011
Police seek driver in fatal crash • Pregnant woman rescued from hike • Aiea man turns self in after dispute
For Saturday, June 11, 2011
7-Eleven robber wields handgun • RadioShack robbers tie up workers • Son charged with assault on father • Cause of Ewa blaze undetermined • Scam involves official-looking ‘police' emails
For Friday, June 10, 2011
Investigators fault stove for blaze • Man is shot at from passing vehicle
For Thursday, June 9, 2011
Touristhurt in mo-ped crash • Sushi machine recovered
For Wednesday, June 8, 2011
Three people were hurt Tuesday in a crash involving a city bus and an SUV at Kalakaua Avenue and Ala Wai Boulevard.
For Tuesday, June 7, 2011
Man injured in fight at pier dies • 3 men caught with stolen copper • Missing hiker turns up safe at work • Body of missing teen kayaker found
For Monday, June 6, 2011
2 rescued after near drownings • Teen boy hurt in pellet-gun shooting • Search continues for missing hiker • Accident hospitalizes hang-glider
For Sunday, June 5, 2011
Man critically hurt in crash of his powered parachute • Husband held in wife's kidnapping and assault
For Saturday, June 4, 2011
1 charged, 1 arrested in assault cases • Suspect in Heeia Kea fight released
For Friday, June 3, 2011
2 hurt, man arrested in hit-run • Brush fires burn at 2 Oahu locations
For Thursday, June 2, 2011
Student arrested for gun offense • Police seek witnesses to fight at pier • Crash victim was UH-Hilo student
For Wednesday, June 1, 2011
Head injuries caused Marine’s death • Spearfisher was Waimanalo resident • Man who assaulted girl is sought • And more
For Tuesday, May 31, 2011
Crash suspect leaps from H-1 to roof • Pair charged with attempted murder • Man held in fatal hit-and-run
For Monday, May 30, 2011
Driving vehicle at victim brings bust • Boy held in theft of grandfather's car • Man allegedly made victim sell sex • Employee accused of theft, forgery
For Sunday, May 29, 2011
Spearfisher dies after sea mishap • Man cut with knife in fight at church • Suspect held in parking lot incidents • Plaintiffs want case to proceed
For Saturday, May 28, 2011
Aiea man is charged in stabbing • Stolen sushi-making machine sought • Officers seek help in robbery case • Blaze mars apartment in Kalihi • Woman killed by trauma to head, back
For Friday, May 27, 2011
Denial of bail sought in murder case • Suspect arrested in stabbing at park
For Thursday, May 26, 2011
Washington man charged in killing • Body ID'd as that of missing runner • Firefighter drowned, autopsy shows
For Wednesday, May 25, 2011
Makiki fires lead to arson charge • Diver dies in Pearl Harbor accident • Washington man arrested in fatal attack
For Tuesday, May 24, 2011
Man, 86, killed in hit-run accident • Husband allegedly shoots wife • Car driver is charged in Pahoa death • Kailua-Kona shark alert is called off
For Monday, May 23, 2011
Lagoon mishap sends boy to hospital • Doctor calls HPD over child's injuries
For Sunday, May 22, 2011
Parasailing accident injures 3
For Saturday, May 21, 2011
Motorcyclist crashes on road curve • Dishwasher fault cited in Waikiki fire • Leaders at noisy party
For Friday, May 20, 2011
Man arrested in sex enticement case • Victim, bystanders nab wallet thief • Woman killed as car strikes motorcycle • 2 burglaries lead to theft, other charges
For Thursday, May 19, 2011
A good Samaritan foiled a robbery in Kailua on Tuesday when he confronted a teenager trying to make off with a stolen purse, police said.

Star-Advertiser Print Replica
What is a Print Replica?

The Print Replica of the newspaper is a page-by-page replica of the day's printed newspaper - including all stories, sections, photos and ads - not including advertiser preprints - in PDF like form. It can be viewed on your computer's web browser, iPad, iPhone and some e-Readers.



Print Replica FAQ's »
Providing Miracles For Critically Ill Keiki
When Jullie and Jay Passos learned their son Keegan would be born with a rare and serious heart defect, they turned to Kapiolani Medical Center for Women & Children. Read More »
 
Problem Solved For Active Music Lovers
To improve this initial model, he sewed a pocket into the cap as a place to store the iPod and created a plug-in connector to make the iPod easily detachable. Read More »
 

Most Popular