Quantcast

Thursday, September 18, 2014         

Police and Fire Premium

For Thursday, September 18, 2014
3 officers injured in Central Oahu incidents • Pedestrian killed by hit-and-run ID'd
For Wednesday, September 17, 2014
Driver is arrested in fatal hit-and-run • Motorcyclist killed in crash is identified • Male suspect sought in Waikiki robbery; and more
For Tuesday, September 16, 2014
Collision injures driver, sets truck aflame • Skateboarder killed after accident is ID'd • Report on cause of boy's death is delayed
For Monday, September 15, 2014
1 killed, 1 injured in motorcycle crashes • Big waves forecast for south shores • Loaned tent allows movie night to go on
For Sunday, September 14, 2014
Suspect charged in Wahiawa stabbing • Sound of gunshots leads to man's arrest • Man held in assault on vehicle passenger
For Saturday, September 13, 2014
Suspect indicted in shooting • Arrest made for pestering seal • Officer allegedly is assaulted • Man held in burglary of home • Suspect arrested in stabbing
For Friday, September 12, 2014
Search for errant buoy turns up empty • Tot's foot seriously injured in escalator
For Thursday, September 11, 2014
Public's help sought in finding male suspect in Walmart theft • Court hearing set for Thursday for man charged in shooting
For Wednesday, September 10, 2014
4 sent to hospital after Punchbowl brawl • Man charged in shooting in Chinatown • Police officer's gun accidentally goes off
For Tuesday, September 9, 2014
Man charged with kidnapping • Waikele fire back under control
For Monday, September 8, 2014
Man is arrested in downtown shooting • Makakilo brush fire about 95% contained • Toddler is injured by bicycle at track
For Sunday, September 7, 2014
A 54-year-old man suffered serious burns to 70 percent of his body Friday evening after a generator he was attempting to refuel ignited. The incident also resulted in a structure fire that caused about $1,000 in damage to the exterior of a one-story home.
For Saturday, September 6, 2014
Man arrested in Big Isle home burglary • Rise in Kauai break-ins prompts warning
For Friday, September 5, 2014
Man held in murder attempt
For Thursday, September 4, 2014
Snorkeler who died was Kapolei man • Suspect charged in burglary attempt • Hilo assault leads to arrest, charges
For Wednesday, September 3, 2014
Victim of fatal accident was high-schooler • Fire crews shield communication towers • Woman killed in driveway accident is ID'd • Puna man punched, threatened in burglary
For Tuesday, September 2, 2014
Body of missing scuba diver recovered • Maili man charged with assault, burglary • Woman charged under new abuse law
For Monday, September 1, 2014
Driver arrested after police officer is hit • Firefighters ready to shield Makakilo homes • Robbery attempt in Kakaako ends in arrest • Drowning victim identified as Waipahu man
For Sunday, August 31, 2014
Man is hospitalized after near-drowning Suspect charged in Waianae car break-in 3 men are injured in separate accidents
For Saturday, August 30, 2014
Wayward float prompts search for diver • Suspect sought in armed robbery of Zippy's • Woman accused of triggering taxi accident • Reported sex assault is under investigation
For Friday, August 29, 2014
Woman dies after car hits gate in Aiea • Man charged with attempted robbery
For Thursday, August 28, 2014
City identifies man killed in truck crash • Driver in critical condition after accident • Swimmer who died was California visitor
For Wednesday, August 27, 2014
1 dead after truck slams into wall in Kalihi • California man ID'd in apparent drowning • Teen girl arrested over threats to teacher; and more
For Tuesday, August 26, 2014
Attempted murder suspect rearrested • Police seek robber in Chinatown attack
For Sunday, August 24, 2014
2 die in apparent drowning off Kahala • Suspect in car that hit officer is charged • 4 teens hurt when van rolls into ocean • Man rescued after 50-foot fall from trail
For Saturday, August 23, 2014
Diver with ‘bends' hospitalized • Man critically injured in assault • 2 arrested in Waikiki robberies
For Friday, August 22, 2014
Boy charged in death of Waipahu man • Homeless suspect indicted in stabbing • City IDs motorcyclist killed in crash
For Thursday, August 21, 2014
Patrons and workers of several businesses at an Aiea strip mall evacuated on their own Wednesday after breathing fumes from a floor sealant being applied in an office.
For Wednesday, August 20, 2014
Ex-investigator charged in theft of state pay • Motorcyclist killed on Ala Moana Boulevard
For Tuesday, August 19, 2014
Woman sought in murder attempt • HPD officer dies after gun accident • Man held after alleged slashing • Boy is stable after 3-story fall in Aiea
For Monday, August 18, 2014
Head-on crash near Kaaawa puts 4 people in the hospital • Kailua resident arrested after man stabbed in thigh
For Sunday, August 17, 2014
Fire engulfed a single-family dwelling on Crozier Drive in Waialua on Saturday evening. The blaze was first reported at 6:49 p.m. Arriving firefighters found the house fully in flames.
For Saturday, August 16, 2014
Hearing set for defendant in Kailua stabbing • Homeless man charged in auto theft case • Fire damages home of Kaneohe family • Firefighters help swimmers and hiker on Kauai
For Friday, August 15, 2014
The Medical Examiner's office Thursday identified the 63-year-old Mililani man whose body was found near Pearl Harbor as Dale Ishiara.
For Thursday, August 14, 2014
The stolen car used to strike and injure a police officer was found abandoned Tuesday night in Pearl City. Police are searching for the driver and passenger in the attempted-murder case.
For Wednesday, August 13, 2014
Suspect charged in stabbing of 3 people • Man's body found off Ala Moana park ID'd • Alleged road rage incident leads to arrest
For Tuesday, August 12, 2014
7 hikers are rescued after night on ridge • 2 injured in motorcycle accident on H-1 • Visiting hiker hurt while using Maui rope ladder
For Monday, August 11, 2014
3 hikers rescued, another 7 left on ridge • Homeless man held in threat to officer • Motorcycle crash forces closure of H-1
For Sunday, August 10, 2014
Missing man found dead in Kaneohe • Sleeping woman falls into Ala Wai Canal • Escaped OCCC inmate caught in Makiki • House fire causes $100,000 in damage
For Saturday, August 9, 2014
Aiea man surrenders after 2-hour standoff • Inmate missing from furlough is arrested • Body found in waters off Ala Moana park • Suspect accused of kidnapping, robbery and more
For Friday, August 8, 2014
Police arrested a 40-year-old Halawa Correctional Facility inmate Wednesday for allegedly kidnapping and attempting to sexually assault a 61-year-old female correctional worker at the prison last week.
For Thursday, August 7, 2014
Man is indicted in fatal Chinatown beating • Boy found in pool is brought to hospital • Prisoner on furlough escapes custody
For Wednesday, August 6, 2014
Witnesses, information sought on fatal stabbing in Waipahu • Afternoon accident in Wahiawa injures pedestrian and driver • Hanauma Bay victim identified; drowning deemed cause of death
For Tuesday, August 5, 2014
City identifies victim stabbed to death • Man escapes police car on H-1 freeway • Homeless woman charged with threat; and more
For Monday, August 4, 2014
Baltimore man dies after snorkeling • Work furlough inmate doesn't return • Car plows into vet clinic, injuring 2 people; and more
For Sunday, August 3, 2014
Candle caused destructive fire • Man faces robbery charge • Award-winning officer arrested
For Saturday, August 2, 2014
Cause of Palolo blaze under investigation • Man charged after drugs found in home
For Friday, August 1, 2014
City identifies pedestrian killed by reversing vehicle
For Wednesday, July 30, 2014
A 70-year-old Hono­lulu man was in critical condition Tuesday after he was struck by a reversing pickup truck in Kapa­lama.
For Tuesday, July 29, 2014
Convict on furlough captured • Man who died at beach is ID'd • Woman held in man's stabbing
For Monday, July 28, 2014
Man charged with robbing restaurant • City IDs victim of fatal motorcycle crash
For Sunday, July 27, 2014
Speed, alcohol cited in fatal Haleiwa crash • Pickup plunges 30 feet onto H-1 offramp • Inmate sought after escape from facility
For Saturday, July 26, 2014
Stolen vehicle found after attack on officer • Suspect sought in stabbing at nightclub • Son accused of assaulting dad is charged • 2 arrested on suspicion of robbing store
For Friday, July 25, 2014
Another fast-food restaurant is struck by armed robbery
For Thursday, July 24, 2014
Man charged in attempt to run over police • Woman allegedly kicked victim in head
For Wednesday, July 23, 2014
Woman, 42, charged in beating death • Man arrested upon release from hospital • Suspect charged with attempted murder
For Monday, July 21, 2014
Fire destroys abandoned Maili house • Alleged burglars discovered by residents
For Sunday, July 20, 2014
Victim of car crash ID'd as Waialua man • Alleged driver of stolen car is charged • Isles under flash flood watch until Monday
For Saturday, July 19, 2014
Escapee is back in prison after 3-month absence • 2 men sought after Pearlridge Center brawl • Blaze destroys Kihei house, displaces 14
For Friday, July 18, 2014
Man allegedly robs bank soon after release • Alcohol may have figured in serious crash • Waipahu man indicted in stabbing at park • Man's arrest tied to shooting on Big Island • Hilo drivers warned about rocks on road • Origin of fire at Coco Palms still a mystery
For Thursday, July 17, 2014
Man charged in Pearl Ridge Park stabbing • Mayoral hopeful arrested for bail violation • Suspect sought in Walmart bank robbery; and more
For Wednesday, July 16, 2014
Hawaii isle driver dies of crash injuries • Victim of fatal motorcycle collision ID'd • Man will be tried in machete attack
For Tuesday, July 15, 2014
18-year-old man jailed in fatal shooting • Gunman robs Waipahu's Jack in the Box
For Monday, July 14, 2014
Man held in critical shooting in Kahaluu • 4 assisted in incidents on trails, at Pali • Sky diver badly injured in hard landing
For Sunday, July 13, 2014
Collision on H-3 onramp kills motorcyclist Ambulance crash at Ala Moana injures 3
For Saturday, July 12, 2014
Suspect is charged in Pearl City burglary • California teen goes missing on Big Isle • Big Isle man is killed when jacked up car drops on him • Telescope construction may get started in October
For Friday, July 11, 2014
Man indicted again in Pearl City shooting • Longs Drugs store robbed in Waipahu
For Thursday, July 10, 2014
Woman injures head in Hanauma Bay fall • Kaaawa man, 30, named as crash victim
For Wednesday, July 9, 2014
Man hospitalized after stabbing assault • 2 injured in auto-motorcycle collision
For Tuesday, July 8, 2014
Waikiki man run over by bus is identified • Pedestrian, 70, hit by vehicle near airport
For Monday, July 7, 2014
Search for missing teen hiker will resume • Motorcyclist is critically injured in crash
For Saturday, July 5, 2014
Fallen tree closes scenic spot on road • Blaze torches empty cabins, Quonset hut • Critical accident shuts down bridge • Man arrested after housemate is shot • Firefighters end up tackling 2 hot spots
For Friday, July 4, 2014
Shooting suspect is in custody • Man attacked in Wahiawa • Woman reports sexual assault • Power failure hits Aiea-Halawa
For Thursday, July 3, 2014
The Medical Examiner's Office identified the man who died in shallow water near the Diamond Head area of Waikiki Beach last month as Charles Muno, 43, of Edina, Minn.
For Wednesday, July 2, 2014
Robberies strike ABC, Longs Drugs stores • Suspect in Kailua burglary is arrested
For Tuesday, July 1, 2014
Marine is charged in wife's stabbing • Civil Defense sirens go off in false alarm • Suspect sought in shooting on Big Island
For Monday, June 30, 2014
Man run over by bus in Waikiki dies • Snorkeler dies after Sharks Cove incident • Inmate who left work furlough is captured
For Sunday, June 29, 2014
Freon leak clears out Waipio Foodland • Powerless boat gets help in Kailua Bay
For Saturday, June 28, 2014
Marine sergeant accused of stabbing wife • Kalihi burglary suspect caught in shower
For Friday, June 27, 2014
A man in his 50s was in critical condition Thursday afternoon after a one-vehicle crash on Keeaumoku Street.
For Thursday, June 26, 2014
Man indicted on attempted-murder charge • Ocean victim identified as California man • Inmate out on work furlough is arrested; and more
For Tuesday, June 24, 2014
Victim of apparent drowning is identified • Body of missing free-diver is recovered • Puna duo is charged with pot promotion
For Monday, June 23, 2014
Search continues for missing diver • Cause of death pending in 3 cases
For Sunday, June 22, 2014
4 injured, H-1 closed after SUV overturns • Diver disappears off Kaena Point • Fire linked to plasma torch destroys boat
For Saturday, June 21, 2014
Man charged in attempted robbery • Swimmer drowns at ‘Blue Room' cave
For Friday, June 20, 2014
Charge filed in murder attempt Woman pulled from sea ID'd Man held in failed robbery
For Thursday, June 19, 2014
Victim is found in shallow water • Man accused of murder attempt
For Wednesday, June 18, 2014
Woman pulled from sea dies at hospital • City identifies man found dead at beach • Bodies discovered in Waipahu and Manoa
For Tuesday, June 17, 2014
Prosecutors on Monday charged a 35-year-old Kai­muki man with endangering the welfare of a minor when he apparently jumped off the second floor of an apartment building Sunday with an 11-month-old infant in his arms.
For Monday, June 16, 2014
4 injured in Farrington Highway crash • 10 escape house fire in Hauula
For Sunday, June 15, 2014
Blaze damages Century Center apartment • Big Isle fire leaves at least 10 homeless • Troubled helicopter diverts to Lanai
For Saturday, June 14, 2014
Cashier's escape thwarts holdup • Man accused of robbing teenagers • Kailua resident arrested in threat
For Friday, June 13, 2014
Grand jury indicts man in Big Isle murder • Suspect in police officer's assault released
For Wednesday, June 11, 2014
Report of gunman causes lockdown • Suspect charged with 2 counts of assault • Man sent to hospital with knife wounds
For Tuesday, June 10, 2014
Pair charged with burglary in May break-in • Council sends $600M budget to Maui mayor
For Monday, June 9, 2014
Woman dies after jumping off sea cliff • Dehydration ends race for canoe paddler • Kin, friends and Red Cross help fire victims • No charges in fight that killed man
For Sunday, June 8, 2014
Apartment fire's starting point is found • Moiliili home allegedly hit by armed robber • Man accused of terroristic threatening • Waipahu forgery suspect is arrested
For Saturday, June 7, 2014
Boy, 17, is nabbed in Makiki burglary • 3 pit bulls put to sleep, owner cited after attack
For Friday, June 6, 2014
Skateboarder dies after hitting car on 10th Avenue • Death of city man 5 days after fight spurs investigation • Medical examiner IDs motorcyclist killed in accident
For Thursday, June 5, 2014
An Oahu grand jury indicted a 21-year-old Makaha man on charges of first-degree assault and robbery for allegedly stabbing the son of a Waianae hardware store owner.

Star-Advertiser Print Replica
What is a Print Replica?

The Print Replica of the newspaper is a page-by-page replica of the day's printed newspaper - including all stories, sections, photos and ads - not including advertiser preprints - in PDF like form. It can be viewed on your computer's web browser, iPad, iPhone and some e-Readers.



Print Replica FAQ's »
Working Out With Your Little Ones
When personal trainer Brad Krzykowski became a dad to baby Emi earlier this year, he quickly realized he needed to make adjustments to his workout routine. Read More »
 
A Safe Place For Keiki To Study And Play
Boys & Girls Club of Hawaii parent Jennifer always gets a little teary-eyed when she thinks back to why her children joined Spalding Clubhouse. Read More »
 

Most Popular