Quantcast

Wednesday, October 22, 2014         

Police and Fire Premium

For Wednesday, October 22, 2014
Medical examiner to conduct autopsy on 3-year-old girl • ATV accident victim on the Big Island was Kamuela man • Pedestrian killed in Ewa Beach crash has been identified
For Tuesday, October 21, 2014
A 64-year-old Kai­lua-Kona man who was injured in a moped crash Oct. 9 has died.
For Monday, October 20, 2014
A pedestrian who was struck by a car Wednesday morning in Ewa Beach has died, the Hono­lulu Police Department said.
For Sunday, October 19, 2014
2 men injured after 30-foot fall at UH • Suspicious Chinatown fire prompts inquiry • Police hunt for robbery suspect in Moiliili • Waianae man arrested in abuse case and more
For Saturday, October 18, 2014
Woman held in hit-and-run of pedestrians • Cockfighting convict faces new indictment
For Friday, October 17, 2014
Man allegedly assaults mother • Officer on desk duty after crash
For Thursday, October 16, 2014
World War II-era fighter plane is found in marine monument • Haiku man ID'd as crash victim • Man indicted in race incident
For Wednesday, October 15, 2014
Victims in 2 separate accidents identified • Baby's name honors Maui investigators
For Tuesday, October 14, 2014
Search for missing hiker is suspended • Possible speeding cited in Jeep crash • Duo hurt as tree falls on metal-roofed tent • Hawi pair charged with theft and burglary
For Monday, October 13, 2014
Suspect arrested in backpack theft • Man allegedly assaults woman • Liliha man arrested in robbery case
For Sunday, October 12, 2014
Man's body recovered from submerged car • Pedestrian dies after vehicle hits him • Big Isle moped crash kills 64-year-old • Toddler found in pool is hospitalized
For Saturday, October 11, 2014
Blazes destroys house in Ewa Beach • Homeless man not charged over threat
For Friday, October 10, 2014
Hawaii County authorities have charged one of five suspects arrested for allegedly attacking a 43-year-old man in the driveway of his Hilo home.
For Thursday, October 9, 2014
Man, 72, rescued from ocean in Waikiki • Divers in distress saved near Koko Head • Alleged burglars charged on Big Island
For Wednesday, October 8, 2014
The city Medical Examiner's Office has identified the 64-year-old woman who was killed Oct. 1 when her truck went over an H-1 freeway guardrail and rolled down an embankment in Aiea.
For Tuesday, October 7, 2014
Man held in injury to 3-year-old boy • Part of artificial turf is stolen from park
For Monday, October 6, 2014
Jaywalker hit by car is badly injured • Pair charged with robbing Waipahu store • Fall from second-story balcony hurts 3 • Suspect held in stabbing of woman, 64 • Search ends for missing fisherman
For Sunday, October 5, 2014
A motorcyclist was critically injured early Saturday morning in a single-vehicle crash on the Punchbowl onramp to the H-1 freeway. The crash occurred around 1:27 a.m.
For Saturday, October 4, 2014
Visitor pulled from ocean dies • Suspect held in park stabbing • Marco Polo fire quickly doused • Sketch shows suspect in Maui kidnap attempt • Big Isle man sought for theft, other crimes
For Friday, October 3, 2014
Man found facedown in sea is hospitalized • Attempted gun sale results in an arrest
For Thursday, October 2, 2014
Man overboard spurs search of ocean • Jumper rescued from sea near lookout • Man hospitalized by China Walls incident; and more
For Wednesday, October 1, 2014
Honolulu firefighters extinguished a "smoldering fire" Tuesday afternoon at Crazy Shirts' factory on Iwa­ena Street in Halawa, fire officials said.
For Tuesday, September 30, 2014
Man allegedly chokes wife • Woman nabbed in drug crimes
For Sunday, September 28, 2014
Stolen Red Cross truck turns up in field • Single-vehicle crash injures male driver
For Saturday, September 27, 2014
Hearing set for UH sex assault suspect • Man arrested in cellphone robbery
For Friday, September 26, 2014
Man charged in theft of copper • Suspect sought in sexual assault
For Thursday, September 25, 2014
Blaze damages house in Kapahulu • Driver arrested in building materials theft
For Wednesday, September 24, 2014
Suspect charged in sexual assault at UH • Car fire spreads to Big Isle townhouse • Driver in Maui race crash makes bail
For Tuesday, September 23, 2014
City IDs motorcyclist killed in crash • Suspects held in threats to bus drivers
For Monday, September 22, 2014
Honolulu police opened an attempted murder investigation after an officer was struck by a stolen vehicle whose driver fled the scene early Sunday morning.
For Sunday, September 21, 2014
Toddler hospitalized after near-drowning • Crash into tree critically injures teen driver
For Saturday, September 20, 2014
No charges yet in alleged murder attempt • Robbers stormed into home, women say
For Friday, September 19, 2014
Armed robber holds up Longs Drugs • Police officer arrested in sex assault • Man injured in drive-by BB gun shooting
For Thursday, September 18, 2014
3 officers injured in Central Oahu incidents • Pedestrian killed by hit-and-run ID'd
For Wednesday, September 17, 2014
Driver is arrested in fatal hit-and-run • Motorcyclist killed in crash is identified • Male suspect sought in Waikiki robbery; and more
For Tuesday, September 16, 2014
Collision injures driver, sets truck aflame • Skateboarder killed after accident is ID'd • Report on cause of boy's death is delayed
For Monday, September 15, 2014
1 killed, 1 injured in motorcycle crashes • Big waves forecast for south shores • Loaned tent allows movie night to go on
For Sunday, September 14, 2014
Suspect charged in Wahiawa stabbing • Sound of gunshots leads to man's arrest • Man held in assault on vehicle passenger
For Saturday, September 13, 2014
Suspect indicted in shooting • Arrest made for pestering seal • Officer allegedly is assaulted • Man held in burglary of home • Suspect arrested in stabbing
For Friday, September 12, 2014
Search for errant buoy turns up empty • Tot's foot seriously injured in escalator
For Thursday, September 11, 2014
Public's help sought in finding male suspect in Walmart theft • Court hearing set for Thursday for man charged in shooting
For Wednesday, September 10, 2014
4 sent to hospital after Punchbowl brawl • Man charged in shooting in Chinatown • Police officer's gun accidentally goes off
For Tuesday, September 9, 2014
Man charged with kidnapping • Waikele fire back under control
For Monday, September 8, 2014
Man is arrested in downtown shooting • Makakilo brush fire about 95% contained • Toddler is injured by bicycle at track
For Sunday, September 7, 2014
A 54-year-old man suffered serious burns to 70 percent of his body Friday evening after a generator he was attempting to refuel ignited. The incident also resulted in a structure fire that caused about $1,000 in damage to the exterior of a one-story home.
For Saturday, September 6, 2014
Man arrested in Big Isle home burglary • Rise in Kauai break-ins prompts warning
For Friday, September 5, 2014
Man held in murder attempt
For Thursday, September 4, 2014
Snorkeler who died was Kapolei man • Suspect charged in burglary attempt • Hilo assault leads to arrest, charges
For Wednesday, September 3, 2014
Victim of fatal accident was high-schooler • Fire crews shield communication towers • Woman killed in driveway accident is ID'd • Puna man punched, threatened in burglary
For Tuesday, September 2, 2014
Body of missing scuba diver recovered • Maili man charged with assault, burglary • Woman charged under new abuse law
For Monday, September 1, 2014
Driver arrested after police officer is hit • Firefighters ready to shield Makakilo homes • Robbery attempt in Kakaako ends in arrest • Drowning victim identified as Waipahu man
For Sunday, August 31, 2014
Man is hospitalized after near-drowning Suspect charged in Waianae car break-in 3 men are injured in separate accidents
For Saturday, August 30, 2014
Wayward float prompts search for diver • Suspect sought in armed robbery of Zippy's • Woman accused of triggering taxi accident • Reported sex assault is under investigation
For Friday, August 29, 2014
Woman dies after car hits gate in Aiea • Man charged with attempted robbery
For Thursday, August 28, 2014
City identifies man killed in truck crash • Driver in critical condition after accident • Swimmer who died was California visitor
For Wednesday, August 27, 2014
1 dead after truck slams into wall in Kalihi • California man ID'd in apparent drowning • Teen girl arrested over threats to teacher; and more
For Tuesday, August 26, 2014
Attempted murder suspect rearrested • Police seek robber in Chinatown attack
For Sunday, August 24, 2014
2 die in apparent drowning off Kahala • Suspect in car that hit officer is charged • 4 teens hurt when van rolls into ocean • Man rescued after 50-foot fall from trail
For Saturday, August 23, 2014
Diver with ‘bends' hospitalized • Man critically injured in assault • 2 arrested in Waikiki robberies
For Friday, August 22, 2014
Boy charged in death of Waipahu man • Homeless suspect indicted in stabbing • City IDs motorcyclist killed in crash
For Thursday, August 21, 2014
Patrons and workers of several businesses at an Aiea strip mall evacuated on their own Wednesday after breathing fumes from a floor sealant being applied in an office.
For Wednesday, August 20, 2014
Ex-investigator charged in theft of state pay • Motorcyclist killed on Ala Moana Boulevard
For Tuesday, August 19, 2014
Woman sought in murder attempt • HPD officer dies after gun accident • Man held after alleged slashing • Boy is stable after 3-story fall in Aiea
For Monday, August 18, 2014
Head-on crash near Kaaawa puts 4 people in the hospital • Kailua resident arrested after man stabbed in thigh
For Sunday, August 17, 2014
Fire engulfed a single-family dwelling on Crozier Drive in Waialua on Saturday evening. The blaze was first reported at 6:49 p.m. Arriving firefighters found the house fully in flames.
For Saturday, August 16, 2014
Hearing set for defendant in Kailua stabbing • Homeless man charged in auto theft case • Fire damages home of Kaneohe family • Firefighters help swimmers and hiker on Kauai
For Friday, August 15, 2014
The Medical Examiner's office Thursday identified the 63-year-old Mililani man whose body was found near Pearl Harbor as Dale Ishiara.
For Thursday, August 14, 2014
The stolen car used to strike and injure a police officer was found abandoned Tuesday night in Pearl City. Police are searching for the driver and passenger in the attempted-murder case.
For Wednesday, August 13, 2014
Suspect charged in stabbing of 3 people • Man's body found off Ala Moana park ID'd • Alleged road rage incident leads to arrest
For Tuesday, August 12, 2014
7 hikers are rescued after night on ridge • 2 injured in motorcycle accident on H-1 • Visiting hiker hurt while using Maui rope ladder
For Monday, August 11, 2014
3 hikers rescued, another 7 left on ridge • Homeless man held in threat to officer • Motorcycle crash forces closure of H-1
For Sunday, August 10, 2014
Missing man found dead in Kaneohe • Sleeping woman falls into Ala Wai Canal • Escaped OCCC inmate caught in Makiki • House fire causes $100,000 in damage
For Saturday, August 9, 2014
Aiea man surrenders after 2-hour standoff • Inmate missing from furlough is arrested • Body found in waters off Ala Moana park • Suspect accused of kidnapping, robbery and more
For Friday, August 8, 2014
Police arrested a 40-year-old Halawa Correctional Facility inmate Wednesday for allegedly kidnapping and attempting to sexually assault a 61-year-old female correctional worker at the prison last week.
For Thursday, August 7, 2014
Man is indicted in fatal Chinatown beating • Boy found in pool is brought to hospital • Prisoner on furlough escapes custody
For Wednesday, August 6, 2014
Witnesses, information sought on fatal stabbing in Waipahu • Afternoon accident in Wahiawa injures pedestrian and driver • Hanauma Bay victim identified; drowning deemed cause of death
For Tuesday, August 5, 2014
City identifies victim stabbed to death • Man escapes police car on H-1 freeway • Homeless woman charged with threat; and more
For Monday, August 4, 2014
Baltimore man dies after snorkeling • Work furlough inmate doesn't return • Car plows into vet clinic, injuring 2 people; and more
For Sunday, August 3, 2014
Candle caused destructive fire • Man faces robbery charge • Award-winning officer arrested
For Saturday, August 2, 2014
Cause of Palolo blaze under investigation • Man charged after drugs found in home
For Friday, August 1, 2014
City identifies pedestrian killed by reversing vehicle
For Wednesday, July 30, 2014
A 70-year-old Hono­lulu man was in critical condition Tuesday after he was struck by a reversing pickup truck in Kapa­lama.
For Tuesday, July 29, 2014
Convict on furlough captured • Man who died at beach is ID'd • Woman held in man's stabbing
For Monday, July 28, 2014
Man charged with robbing restaurant • City IDs victim of fatal motorcycle crash
For Sunday, July 27, 2014
Speed, alcohol cited in fatal Haleiwa crash • Pickup plunges 30 feet onto H-1 offramp • Inmate sought after escape from facility
For Saturday, July 26, 2014
Stolen vehicle found after attack on officer • Suspect sought in stabbing at nightclub • Son accused of assaulting dad is charged • 2 arrested on suspicion of robbing store
For Friday, July 25, 2014
Another fast-food restaurant is struck by armed robbery
For Thursday, July 24, 2014
Man charged in attempt to run over police • Woman allegedly kicked victim in head
For Wednesday, July 23, 2014
Woman, 42, charged in beating death • Man arrested upon release from hospital • Suspect charged with attempted murder
For Monday, July 21, 2014
Fire destroys abandoned Maili house • Alleged burglars discovered by residents
For Sunday, July 20, 2014
Victim of car crash ID'd as Waialua man • Alleged driver of stolen car is charged • Isles under flash flood watch until Monday
For Saturday, July 19, 2014
Escapee is back in prison after 3-month absence • 2 men sought after Pearlridge Center brawl • Blaze destroys Kihei house, displaces 14
For Friday, July 18, 2014
Man allegedly robs bank soon after release • Alcohol may have figured in serious crash • Waipahu man indicted in stabbing at park • Man's arrest tied to shooting on Big Island • Hilo drivers warned about rocks on road • Origin of fire at Coco Palms still a mystery
For Thursday, July 17, 2014
Man charged in Pearl Ridge Park stabbing • Mayoral hopeful arrested for bail violation • Suspect sought in Walmart bank robbery; and more
For Wednesday, July 16, 2014
Hawaii isle driver dies of crash injuries • Victim of fatal motorcycle collision ID'd • Man will be tried in machete attack
For Tuesday, July 15, 2014
18-year-old man jailed in fatal shooting • Gunman robs Waipahu's Jack in the Box
For Monday, July 14, 2014
Man held in critical shooting in Kahaluu • 4 assisted in incidents on trails, at Pali • Sky diver badly injured in hard landing
For Sunday, July 13, 2014
Collision on H-3 onramp kills motorcyclist Ambulance crash at Ala Moana injures 3
For Saturday, July 12, 2014
Suspect is charged in Pearl City burglary • California teen goes missing on Big Isle • Big Isle man is killed when jacked up car drops on him • Telescope construction may get started in October
For Friday, July 11, 2014
Man indicted again in Pearl City shooting • Longs Drugs store robbed in Waipahu

Star-Advertiser Print Replica
What is a Print Replica?

The Print Replica of the newspaper is a page-by-page replica of the day's printed newspaper - including all stories, sections, photos and ads - not including advertiser preprints - in PDF like form. It can be viewed on your computer's web browser, iPad, iPhone and some e-Readers.



Print Replica FAQ's »
Providing Miracles For Critically Ill Keiki
When Jullie and Jay Passos learned their son Keegan would be born with a rare and serious heart defect, they turned to Kapiolani Medical Center for Women & Children. Read More »
 
Problem Solved For Active Music Lovers
To improve this initial model, he sewed a pocket into the cap as a place to store the iPod and created a plug-in connector to make the iPod easily detachable. Read More »
 

Most Popular