Quantcast

Monday, January 26, 2015         

Police and Fire Premium

For Monday, January 26, 2015
A Waikane man remained in police custody Sunday awaiting a court appearance in connection with the apparent shooting of a 33-year-old man last month in Wai­kane.
For Sunday, January 25, 2015
Suspect is charged in fatal stabbing • Man's arrest tied to December homicide • Fight leads to near drowning in stream
For Saturday, January 24, 2015
4 arrested on Big Island in fatal stabbing • Man taken to hospital after ocean trouble • Woman charged with credit card fraud
For Friday, January 23, 2015
Hawaii County police Thursday identified the victim of a fatal stabbing Tuesday in Hilo as 43-year-old Brian Whetten, who had no permanent address.
For Thursday, January 22, 2015
Paraglider was Utah resident • Body found in Kapalama Canal • 2 arrested in alleged robbery • Man who died of injuries is ID'd • Stabbing death prompts murder investigation
For Wednesday, January 21, 2015
Witnesses sought in Halawa car accident • Man found near China Walls is identified
For Tuesday, January 20, 2015
Man who died after fall from van is ID'd • Suspect arrested in robbery of cabdriver
For Monday, January 19, 2015
A 32-year-old Wai­pahu man died after falling from a cargo van early Sunday morning in the parking lot of Aloha Stadium, Hono­lulu police said.
For Sunday, January 18, 2015
Driver dies after vehicle hits parked cars • Man in fatal motorcycle crash is identified
For Saturday, January 17, 2015
Marijuana found in abandoned luggage • Maui police on lookout for missing woman • Pedestrian, 72, hurt in Kaimuki accident
For Friday, January 16, 2015
Chinese restaurant destroyed by arson • Man dies after paragliding accident • Kauai police seek fugitive • Keaau fire under investigation • Parks waive entrance fees
For Thursday, January 15, 2015
House fire displaces family of 3 on Big Isle • Male suspect sought in fast-food robbery • Japanese visitor who drowned is identified
For Wednesday, January 14, 2015
Female tourist is rescued after toppling from cliff • Motorcycle mishaps injure 2; 1 man is in critical condition
For Tuesday, January 13, 2015
The city Medical Examiner's Office on Monday identified two people who died in separate accidents recently.
For Monday, January 12, 2015
Teenager hospitalized in single-car crash • Rider seriously injured in motorcycle wreck
For Sunday, January 11, 2015
Climber hurt in Mokulua fall • Office on farm catches fire • Kailua blaze blamed on vehicle
For Saturday, January 10, 2015
Inmate arrested in escape • 2 hurt at construction site • Attack on officer alleged
For Friday, January 9, 2015
Homeless man hospitalized with injuries • Fence cut, shed lock broken at prison • Police catch up to wanted man • Molokai man held in crash
For Thursday, January 8, 2015
An opihi picker found the body of a 49-year-old man who had been missing since Jan. 1, Hawaii County police said.
For Wednesday, January 7, 2015
Man allegedly throws metal rods at cars • Big Isle swimmer caught in current dies • Driver of truck that hit pedestrians sought
For Tuesday, January 6, 2015
Duo sought in attempted ATM heist • Man charged with terroristic threatening • Victim of fatal motorcycle crash identified
For Monday, January 5, 2015
Man charged in McCully assault • Chest pains earn boater a helicopter ride
For Sunday, January 4, 2015
Coach, young paddlers rescued off Waikiki • Attempted-murder suspect still in custody
For Saturday, January 3, 2015
2 pedestrians hurt in separate accidents • Motorcycle rider dies in Kaaawa collision • Kapolei man is identified as crash victim; and more
For Friday, January 2, 2015
Two accidents within minutes of each other in the same part of Kapolei left one man dead and another critically injured on New Year's Eve.
For Thursday, January 1, 2015
A 17-year-old was in serious condition after being resuscitated Wednesday afternoon at Hanauma Bay.
For Wednesday, December 31, 2014
Canadian woman dies after snorkeling • Alaskan swimmer dies at hospital • Abuse in front of keiki brings arrests; and more
For Tuesday, December 30, 2014
Autopsy scheduled in possible drowning • Boy's dirt bike death prompts investigation • Motorist dies after fiery crash in Kapolei; and more
For Monday, December 29, 2014
Swimmer saved off Nanakuli • Small fire closes Hotel Street • Woman charged with assault
For Sunday, December 28, 2014
Suspected ordnance found off Maui beach • Boy, 2, hurt in scooter collision with car
For Saturday, December 27, 2014
Suspect in assault on Christmas Eve appears in court • Vandalism at park in Kalihi forces restroom closure
For Friday, December 26, 2014
Man's body found floating in Kewalo Basin Harbor • 2 motorcyclists hospitalized after accidents Christmas Eve • Waianae assault results in attempted-murder charge; and more
For Thursday, December 25, 2014
Police are seeking witnesses or information in the stabbing death of a 53-year-old man at Tantalus.
For Wednesday, December 24, 2014
Bank robbery is Honolulu's third in a week • Motorcyclist who died after crash is ID'd
For Tuesday, December 23, 2014
Kauai victim fatally injured by tree-cutting accident • Cases of domestic abuse land Waianae men in jail
For Monday, December 22, 2014
Morning crash kills man on motorcycle • Woman charged with felony abuse of man • Suspect held in assault on police officers • Man allegedly chokes woman in car • Police arrest 3 in vehicle thefts • Agency warns of phone scam
For Sunday, December 21, 2014
Woman, 18, injured in Pearl City accident • Attempted murder investigation launched • Suspect sought in Waianae stabbing
For Saturday, December 20, 2014
Man wielding sword, pellet rifle arrested • SOS message in the sand leads to rescue • Police nab alleged attempted car thief • Man arrested after alleged attack
For Friday, December 19, 2014
Hawaii island police have arrested a person of interest in connection with the robbery of a convenience store in Kona. Kona patrol officers arrested Kelly Marie Brightbill in Kalaoa at 3:10 a.m. Thursday while investigating a suspicious vehicle call.
For Thursday, December 18, 2014
Police seek help finding suspects in Koko Marina, Chinatown heists • Pedestrian in serious condition after being hit by vehicle on Middle Street
For Wednesday, December 17, 2014
Motorcyclist critically hurt in Wahiawa • 5 rescued after kayaks flip in rough surf • Help sought in search for bank robber • Coast Guard ends search for missing teen
For Tuesday, December 16, 2014
Kailua woman attacked in home by burglar • Teen missing after cliff jump on Hawaii isle
For Monday, December 15, 2014
2 children injured in swimming accidents • Police seek man reported as missing • Coast Guard rescues man off Kahoolawe
For Sunday, December 14, 2014
Shooting leads to charge of attempted murder • Makaha man accused of robbing store in Maili • Suspect is arrested in stabbing of 2 men
For Saturday, December 13, 2014
Woman allegedly smashed way into car • Aulani guest room is damaged by blaze
For Friday, December 12, 2014
Quick thinking limits harm from home fire • Suspect allegedly chokes woman • Pair allegedly carried drugs at Kona Airport • Power line accident sparks 2-acre blaze
For Thursday, December 11, 2014
4 men indicted in boat incident off of Molokai • Big Isle man sentenced in 2012 murder
For Wednesday, December 10, 2014
A preliminary hearing is scheduled in Honolulu District Court on Thursday to determine whether a 45-year-old Kapolei man will stand trial for allegedly attacking a 27-year-old police officer last week.
For Tuesday, December 9, 2014
Woman identified in traffic accident death • Suspect arrested in frying pan assault • Haiku man charged in parking lot robbery
For Monday, December 8, 2014
Driver involved in fatal crash is released • Lava tree park closed after storm to reopen
For Sunday, December 7, 2014
Fire destroys Kailua garage, singes home • Pedestrian seriously injured in Waikele
For Saturday, December 6, 2014
Man allegedly tries to injure 2 women • Police look for missing man with dementia • Man is accused of copper theft • Stolen vehicle leads to arrest
For Friday, December 5, 2014
Man arrested in alleged sexual assault • Inmate arrested in furlough-return failure
For Thursday, December 4, 2014
Man charged with attempted murder • Pair indicted in Kakaako armed robbery
For Wednesday, December 3, 2014
A 34-year-old Hono­lulu man was in critical condition Tuesday after the motorcycle he was driving hit a bicyclist who was crossing against the light on Ala Moana Boulevard near Ala Moana Beach Park, police said.
For Tuesday, December 2, 2014
Faculty housing burglarized at UH • Man who died after being found in lot ID'd
For Monday, December 1, 2014
Man robs woman during argument in Waikiki hotel • Victim's beating brings arrest and charges
For Sunday, November 30, 2014
Police release suspect in death of infant • OCCC inmate arrested in escape case
For Saturday, November 29, 2014
Thieves yank ATM from Maui arts center • Search persists for boater in distress • Maui man found in water dies • Son tries to burn parents' home • Man is released in stabbing case
For Friday, November 28, 2014
Visitor arrested after dead newborn found • Suspect is in custody in stabbing • Rescuers on lookout for distressed boater; and more
For Thursday, November 27, 2014
Police are looking for a man who robbed a Tesoro service station early Wednesday in Waipahu.
For Wednesday, November 26, 2014
Feds arrest isle man wanted in Arizona • Bank robber hits American Savings
For Tuesday, November 25, 2014
Blaze destroys house in Foster Village • Garbage truck overturns during rush hour • Fern Acres fire ruins workshop off garage
For Monday, November 24, 2014
Police have released, pending investigation, a 29-year-old Kalihi man arrested in connection with a stabbing Friday night at Tsu­jiki Fish Market and Restaurant.
For Sunday, November 23, 2014
Second case of flashing reported at UH • H-1 collision snarls traffic near Waikele • McCully woman allegedly threatens worker; and more
For Saturday, November 22, 2014
Gas leak shuts road, prompts evacuation • Stabbing reported at Ala Moana restaurant • Big Isle man faces drug, weapon charges
For Friday, November 21, 2014
A Maui man was killed Thursday when he was thrown from his vehicle in a two-pickup-truck crash on Pulehu Road east of Hansen Road in Kahu­lui, police said.
For Thursday, November 20, 2014
A 24-year-old prison inmate who failed to return to the Laumaka Work Furlough Center after work on Nov. 6 was returned by Honolulu police to Oahu Community Correctional Center on Wednesday morning.
For Wednesday, November 19, 2014
4 suspects nabbed in assault on man • Suspect's identity sought over threat
For Tuesday, November 18, 2014
Army wife is found dead at home • Lusitana Street closed after sofa fire
For Monday, November 17, 2014
Two men were charged Sunday in the alleged armed robbery of a Kaka­ako business. Dan Kim and Ronsyne Kawa­hai, both of Pawaa, were charged with first-degree robbery and firearm-related offenses.
For Sunday, November 16, 2014
Police seek 2 men in Liliha shooting • Woman injured after car hits house
For Saturday, November 15, 2014
Waianae man killed in crash is identified • Officer pleads not guilty to sex assault • Alleged drug activity closes part of KCC
For Friday, November 14, 2014
A 42-year-old Waianae male driver was killed and his 53-year-old passenger was in serious condition at a hospital following the collision of a pickup truck and sport utility vehicle Wednesday night in Maili.
For Thursday, November 13, 2014
4-vehicle crash sends 2 men to hospital • Man and boy on bike badly hurt by car
For Wednesday, November 12, 2014
Alleged threat to motorist leads to arrest • Help sought in death of newspaper seller
For Tuesday, November 11, 2014
Breaking of window spurs arrest, charge • Autopsy scheduled on dead swimmer
For Sunday, November 9, 2014
Lifeguards rescue 2 at Hanauma Bay • Visitor pulled from water has died • Police search for 2 robbery suspects • Suspect charged in assault case • Car accident injures teenager in Kaaawa
For Saturday, November 8, 2014
Police officer indicted in sexual assault • Man who died while swimming is ID'd • HPD knows who's in selfie on stolen phone; and more
For Friday, November 7, 2014
Inmate flees while on work furlough • Alleged phone thief sends victim a selfie
For Thursday, November 6, 2014
Man charged with robbery • Suspect is hospital escapee • Vehicles stolen from UH-Manoa
For Wednesday, November 5, 2014
Man dies after leaping from car onto H-1 • Teens at large after afternoon robbery • Car fire spreads to recreation center
For Tuesday, November 4, 2014
Two men were pulled from the ocean off South Shore beaches in critical condition Monday afternoon.
For Monday, November 3, 2014
Ocean Safety help with 2 rescues on Oahu • Police hunt for 2 men in Chinatown robbery • Suspect allegedly strikes woman with car; and more
For Sunday, November 2, 2014
Boy found unresponsive at Ko Olina lagoon • Waianae man may face criminal charges
For Saturday, November 1, 2014
Teen boy charged as an adult with murder • Wahiawa man accused in bank robbery • Victim killed in crash with bus is identified
For Friday, October 31, 2014
2 in critical condition after car accidents Inmate captured after days on the lam
For Thursday, October 30, 2014
Man dies crashing into bus • City IDs body found in ocean
For Wednesday, October 29, 2014
Hit-and-run suspect released from custody • Man allegedly steals car with child still in it
For Tuesday, October 28, 2014
Iffy air conditioner fills court with smoke • Hanauma lifeguard hit by falling coconut • 3 rescued from damaged sailboat
For Monday, October 27, 2014
Man dies after falling on Big Isle farm • Suspect arrested in downtown assault • Waimanalo man allegedly assaults officer; and more
For Sunday, October 26, 2014
Toddler in driveway struck by vehicle • 3 injured in collision near Sandy Beach
For Saturday, October 25, 2014
Fire destroys Ewa Beach home, displaces 2 • Kauai police detain teen burglary suspect • Sexual assault reported in East Honolulu
For Friday, October 24, 2014
Police arrested a 37-year-old homeless man Wednesday for allegedly kidnapping a woman in Waianae in June.
For Thursday, October 23, 2014
Suspect sought in bank robbery at Times • Man is charged after assault in Kalihi • Arrest made in alleged credit card fraud
For Wednesday, October 22, 2014
Medical examiner to conduct autopsy on 3-year-old girl • ATV accident victim on the Big Island was Kamuela man • Pedestrian killed in Ewa Beach crash has been identified
For Tuesday, October 21, 2014
A 64-year-old Kai­lua-Kona man who was injured in a moped crash Oct. 9 has died.
For Monday, October 20, 2014
A pedestrian who was struck by a car Wednesday morning in Ewa Beach has died, the Hono­lulu Police Department said.
For Sunday, October 19, 2014
2 men injured after 30-foot fall at UH • Suspicious Chinatown fire prompts inquiry • Police hunt for robbery suspect in Moiliili • Waianae man arrested in abuse case and more
For Saturday, October 18, 2014
Woman held in hit-and-run of pedestrians • Cockfighting convict faces new indictment

Hawaii Association Of Filipino Travel Agents Gala
Hawaii Association of Filipino Travel Agents hosted an awards night and holiday gala in the Hibiscus Ballroom at Ala Moana Hotel. Read More »
 
70th Annual Shinnen Enkai
Honolulu Japanese Chamber of Commerce recently hosted its 70th annual Shinnen Enkai New Year’s Banquet in Manoa Grand Ballroom at Japanese Cultural Center of Hawaii. Read More »
 

Most Popular