Wednesday, July 23, 2014         

 Print   Email   Comment | View 0 Comments   Most Popular   Save   Post   Retweet


For Wednesday, January 5, 2011

By Star-Advertiser staff



ILH Division II boys: Lanakila Baptist vs. Christian Academy at Palama Settlement gym, Le Jardin at Hawaii Baptist, 6:30 p.m.

ILH Division II girls: Punahou at Hawaii Baptist, Kamehameha at La Pietra, Lanakila Baptist vs. Christian Academy at Palama Settlement gym, 5 p.m.

OIA Red girls: Mililani at Campbell, Pearl City at Aiea, Nanakuli at Kalaheo, Kapolei at Leilehua, Farrington at Kaiser, Kahuku at Moanalua, Roosevelt at Kaimuki, JV starts at 5:30 p.m. with varsity to follow.

OIA White girls: Anuenue at Radford, 5:30 p.m.; McKinley at Waialua, Waianae at Kailua, JV starts at 5:30 p.m. with varsity to follow.

ILH boys: Kamehameha at 'Iolani, Pac-Five vs. Mid-Pacific at Kapiolani Park Field 1, Saint Louis at Punahou, 4:15 p.m.

OIA Red boys: Moanalua at McKinley, 4 p.m.; Kalaheo at Roosevelt, 6 p.m.; Kalani at Kailua, 7:15 p.m.

OIA White boys: Nanakuli at Farrington, 4 p.m.; Waianae at Kahuku, Kaimuki at Waipahu, 6 p.m.; Radford at Castle, 7:15 p.m.

OIA White girls: Kalani at Kailua, Roosevelt at Castle, 5:30 p.m.; Kahuku at Moanalua, 7:15 p.m.

OIA White girls: McKinley at Kalaheo, 4 p.m.



WAC women: New Mexico State at Hawaii, 5 p.m., Stan Sheriff Center.

WAC men: Idaho at Hawaii, 7:30 p.m., Stan Sheriff Center.

PacWest men: Notre Dame de Namur at Chaminade, 7:30 p.m., McCabe Gym; Academy of Art at Hawaii-Hilo, 7:30 p.m.

PacWest women: Notre Dame de Namur at Chaminade, 5 p.m., McCabe Gym; Academy of Art at Hawaii-Hilo, 5 p.m.

ILH Division I boys: Saint Louis at Damien, 6 p.m.; Academy of the Pacific at Punahou, 6:30 p.m.; 'Iolani at Kamehameha, 7 p.m.

ILH Division II boys: St. Francis at Punahou, 5 p.m.; Saint Louis at Hawaiian Mission Academy, Hanalani at 'Iolani, 6:30 p.m.

ILH Division II girls: Lutheran at Hawaiian Mission Academy, Hanalani at 'Iolani, 5 p.m.

OIA Red boys: Roosevelt at Kailua, Kaimuki at Kahuku, Kalani at Castle, Leilehua at Campbell, Radford at Mililani, Pearl City at Kapolei, JV starts at 5:30 p.m. with varsity to follow.

OIA White boys: Kalaheo at Farrington, Waialua at Kaiser, Aiea at Waipahu, JV starts at 5:30 p.m. with varsity to follow; Kamakau at McKinley, Anuenue at Nanakuli, 6 p.m.

College men and women: Hawaii Invitational, all day, Duke Kahanamoku Aquatic Complex.



Oahu AJA

Waialae 3, McCully 0
WP--Chad Itokazu. LP--Jim Okano. Leading hitters--Wai: Paul Nishimura 3-4, double, triple, RBI. McC: Colby Ho 2-4, Alex Talavera 2-4, Andy Uehara 2-3.




Girls varsity
Division I W L T Pts GF GA
Punahou 5 0 1 16 31 4
Kamehameha 4 0 2 14 17 6
'Iolani 4 1 1 13 20 1
Pac-Five 3 3 0 9 19 6
Sacred Hearts 2 4 0 6 17 18

Division II W L T Pts GF GA
Mid-Pacific 1 5 0 3 8 29
St. Francis 0 6 0 0 0 48


Yesterday's results
Punahou 7, Mid-Pacific 0
'Iolani 5, Sacred Hearts 0
Kamehameha 2, Pac-Five 1

Goals--Pun: Lahaina Zoller 3, Kylie Chun, Dani Stollar, Taylor Aguilar-Goto, Kaylin Okuma. Iol: Krystal Pascua 2, Kama Pascua, Taylor Kipilii, Crista Nishimoto. Kam: Jessica Johnson, Taylor Shimatsu-Silva. P5: Ashley Haruki.

Boys junior varsity
Punahou Blue 2, Pac-Five 1



Girls varsity
Campbell 1, Aiea 0
Kapolei 6, Nanakuli 0
Farrington 4, Kaimuki 0
Leilehua 2, Waialua 0
Mililani 8, Waianae 0
Radford 5, Waipahu 3

Goals--Cam: Shailyn Saito. Kap: Deylynn White 3, Kristin Dela Cruz 2, Kelsey Wright. Far: Fe Marie Castro 2, Ethelle Ganac, Weimarlyn Martin. Lei: Roseanne Dumlao, Kristen Tainatongo. Mil: TJ Reyno 2, Mia Crail-Yusif 2, Taylor Oldani, Taylor Reed, Brittney Yoshimura, Kayla Wright. Rad: Marley Wilkins 3, Kourtnie Jury-Hale 2. Waip: Jahna Tacson 2, Rayleen Bermudes.

Girls junior varsity
Waipahu 2, Radford 0
Campbell def. Aiea, forfeit
Mililani 4, Waianae 0

Boys varsity
Leilehua 4, Aiea 0
Campbell 2, Kapolei 1
Mililani 3, Waialua 0

Goals--Lei: Ikaika Matas 3, Timmy Momiyama Jr. Cam: Rudy White 2. Kap: Kainoa Ke'a. Mil: John Cunningham, Evan Wilson, own goal.



PGA Tour Hyundai Tournament of Champions

At Plantation Course at Kapalua
Tomorrow's tee times
10:20 a.m.--Arjun Atwal, Rocco Mediate.
10:30--Bill Lunde, Cameron Beckman.
10:40--Robert Garrigus, Matt Bettencourt. 10:50--Derek Lamely, Jonathan Byrd. 11:00--Stuart Appleby, Jason Bohn. 11:10--Anthony Kim, Heath Slocum. 11:20--Ian Poulter, Carl Pettersson. 11:30--Ben Crane, Bill Haas.
11:40--Ryan Palmer, Tim Clark.
11:50--Carmilo Villegas, Bubba Watson.
Noon--Adam Scott, Francesco Molinari. 12:10--Hunter Mahan, Graeme McDowell. 12:20--Justin Rose, Zach Johnson.
12:30--Jason Day, Ernie Els.
12:40--Dustin Johnson, Steve Stricker. 12:50--Matt Kuchar, Charley Hoffman. 1:00--Geoff Ogilvy, Jim Furyk.



ILH All-Stars

Coach of the year--Jason Egdamin, 'Iolani; Rodney Okaneku, Assets.
Bowler of the year--Bradley Doi, Kamehameha.
First team--Tyler Edrada, Maryknoll; Trey Nakata, Hawaii Baptist; Curt Wong, 'Iolani; Tyler Ushio, 'Iolani; Jordan Murai Damien; Phil Kelsey, Punahou.
Second team--Andrew Yamamoto, Hawaii Baptist; Gabriel Fukumoto, Maryknoll; Matthew Hirata, Assets; Ian Shanks, Island Pacific Academy; Kapaa Akau, Damien.
Coach of the year--Nanci Coolen, Punahou.
Bowler of the year--Jaymie-Rae Martin Island Pacific Academy.
First team--Emerald Leong, Maryknoll; Sharyn Miyaji, St. Andrew's Priory; Brianna Guro, Maryknoll; Miranda Naone, Maryknoll.
Second team--Samantha Suzuki, Pacific Buddhist Academy; Amanda Lum, Sacred Hearts; Danalynne Llacuna, St. Francis; Kelly Mok, Punahou; Alexis Peterson, Sacred Hearts; Naomi Yau, Punahou.


 Print   Email   Comment | View 0 Comments   Most Popular   Save   Post   Retweet

You must be subscribed to participate in discussions
By participating in online discussions you acknowledge that you have agreed to the TERMS OF SERVICE. An insightful discussion of ideas and viewpoints is encouraged, but comments must be civil and in good taste, with no personal attacks. Because only subscribers are allowed to comment, we have your personal information and are able to contact you. If your comments are inappropriate, you may receive a warning, and if you persist with such comments you may be banned from posting. To report comments that you believe do not follow our guidelines, email commentfeedback@staradvertiser.com.
Leave a comment

Please login to leave a comment.