Wednesday, July 30, 2014         

 Print   Email   Comment | View 0 Comments   Most Popular   Save   Post   Retweet


For Saturday, January 29, 2011

By Star-Advertiser staff



WAC men: Utah State at Hawaii, 7 p.m., Stan Sheriff Center.

ILH Division I boys: 'Iolani at Mid-Pacific, Maryknoll at Saint Louis, 6 p.m.

ILH Division II boys: Saint Louis at Hawaii Baptist, 'Iolani at Punahou, 5 p.m.; Lanakila Baptist vs. St. Francis at Manoa gym, 5:15 p.m.; Christian Academy vs. University at Klum Gym, 5:30 p.m.

OIA Paddling Championship Regatta: 12:30 p.m., Keehi Lagoon.

ILH: Punahou vs. Island Pacific Academy, 9 a.m., at Saint Louis; Kamehameha at Saint Louis, 1 p.m.

ILH boys: Pac-Five at Kamehameha, Punahou at 'Iolani, Mid-Pacific at Saint Louis, 2 p.m.

OIA Red boys: Roosevelt at Kalaheo, Kailua at Kalani, McKinley at Moanalua, 2 p.m.

OIA Red girls JV Championship: Kahuku vs. Mililani, 7 p.m., TBA.

OIA White girls JV Championship: Kalaheo vs. Leilehua, 5:30 p.m., TBA.

ILH Varsity Championships: at Kamehameha, noon.

OIA Swimming Championship: 2 p.m., Veterans Memorial Aquatic Center.

USTA Honolulu Challenger: All day, Central Oahu Regional Park.

ILH dual tourney: at Maryknoll, 9 a.m.

OIA JV Championships: at Farrington, 10:30 a.m.



Hawaii TV Bowling: Open doubles, 9 a.m.; Hickam Bowling Center.

Pro Bowl: AFC vs. NFC, 2 p.m.; Aloha Stadium.

USTA Honolulu Challenger: at Central Oahu Regional Park, all day.


Pro Bowl MVPs

2010 Matt Schaub QB Houston
2009 Larry Fitzgerald WR Arizona
2008 Adrian Peterson RB Minnesota
2007 Carson Palmer QB Cincinnati
2006 Derrick Brooks LB Tampa Bay
2005 Peyton Manning QB Indianapolis



Varsity girls
'Iolani 3. Sacred Hearts 1
Kamehameha 4, Pac-Five 3
Punahou 4, Mid-Pacific 0
Goalers--Iol: Kama Pascua, Hana Tomozawa, Krystal Pascua; SHA: Bo Samson; KS: Carly Neal 2, Caprice Dydasco, Taylor Rae Silva; P5: Brooke Loveless, Christina Armstrong, Kendal Kagawa; Pun: Ally Holtz, Kaylin Okuma, Lahaina Zoller, Lauren Candelario.

OIA Red West

Varsity boys
Aiea 1, Leilehua 0
Kapolei 6, Campbell 0
Waialua 0, Mililani 0
Goalers--Aiea: Ezra White; Kapo: Dylan Orian, Adrian Yunson, Allen Ramelb, Kalei Gallarde, Skylar Luckennbill.

Asian Cup

At Doha, Qatar
Japan vs. Australia, 4 a.m.

German Bundesliga

Schalke vs. Hoffenheim
Werder Bremen vs. Bayern Munich
Wolfsburg vs. Borussia Dortmund
Nuremberg vs. Hamburger SV
Kaiserslautern vs. Mainz


Farmers Insurance Open

s-Torrey Pines South Course
n-Torrey Pines North Course
At San Diego
Second round, par 72
a-denotes amateur
Bill Haas 67n-66s --133
Anthony Kim 68n-67s --135
Fredrik Jacobson 67n-69s --136
Bubba Watson 71s-65n --136
Rickie Fowler 65n-71s --136
Phil Mickelson 67s-69n --136
John Daly 67s-69n --136
Hunter Mahan 69s-67n --136
Ben Crane 70s-66n --136
Brian Davis 69s-68n --137
Chris Kirk 66n-71s --137
Dustin Johnson 69s-69n --138
Kevin Sutherland 69s-69n --138
Jhonattan Vegas 69n-69s --138
Tiger Woods 69n-69s --138
Brendan Steele 70s-68n --138
Tag Ridings 71n-68s --139
Billy Mayfair 70s-69n --139
Alex Prugh 65n-74s --139
Charles Howell III 71n-68s --139
Marc Leishman 67n-72s --139
Camilo Villegas 69n-70s --139
Pat Perez 69n-70s --139
J.B. Holmes 72s-67n --139
Blake Adams 71n-68s --139
Brandt Snedeker 70s-69n --139
Josh Teater 72s-67n --139
Jamie Lovemark 69s-70n --139
Michael Thompson 69s-70n --139
Bobby Gates 70s-69n --139
Richard S. Johnson 73s-67n --140
Jimmy Walker 71n-69s --140
Y.E. Yang 67n-73s --140
Lucas Glover 70s-70n --140
Stewart Cink 70s-70n --140
Kyle Stanley 68n-72s --140
Brandt Jobe 67n-73s --140
Zack Miller 69n-71s --140
Gary Woodland 71n-69s --140
David Duval 70s-70n --140
Matt Jones 68s-72n --140
Sunghoon Kang 64n-76s --140
Ben Martin 68n-72s --140
Hunter Haas 70n-70s --140
Joe Durant 72n-69s --141
D.A. Points 73s-68n --141
Paul Goydos 72s-69n --141
Rory Sabbatini 68n-73s --141
David Mathis 68n-73s --141
Scott Gutschewski 72n-69s --141
Chris Couch 70s-71n --141
Martin Piller 70n-71s --141
Steven Bowditch 70n-71s --141
a-Anthony Paolucci 70s-71n --141
K.J. Choi 72s-69n --141
Keegan Bradley 67n-74s --141
Fabian Gomez 67s-74n --141
Paul Stankowski 68s-74n --142
Spencer Levin 71n-71s --142
Tom Gillis 72s-70n --142
Mike Weir 72n-70s --142
Bill Lunde 71n-71s --142
Justin Rose 72s-70n --142
Cameron Tringale 71s-71n --142
Tim Herron 74s-68n --142
Troy Matteson 74s-68n --142
D.J. Brigman 72n-70s --142
Angel Cabrera 75s-68n --143
Vijay Singh 72s-71n --143
Jason Gore 70n-73s --143
Greg Chalmers 72n-71s --143
Garrett Willis 73n-70s --143
J.J. Henry 72s-71n --143
Nick Watney 70n-73s --143
Carl Pettersson 70n-73s --143
Stuart Appleby 72s-71n --143
Chez Reavie 74s-69n --143
Charlie Wi 71n-72s --143
Jarrod Lyle 71n-72s --143
Failed to qualify
Dean Wilson 76- DQ

Volvo Champions

At Riffa, Kingdom of Bahrain
Second round, par 72
Edoardo Molinari 68-65 --133
Raphael Jacquelin 68-65 --133
Peter Hanson 66-67 --133
Miguel Angel Jimenez 68-65 --133
Stephen Gallacher 70-64 --134
James Kingston 67-67 --134
Paul Casey 67-67 --134
Darren Clarke 69-65 --134
Francesco Molinari 66-69 --135
Johan Edfors 64-71 --135
Sergio Garcia 67-69 --136
Ricardo Gonzalez 71-65 --136
Anders Hansen 68-68 --136
Graeme Storm 66-70 --136
Robert Karlsson 69-67 --136
Alvaro Quiros 67-69 --136
Steve Webster 68-68 --136
David Dixon 71-66 --137
Bradley Dredge 70-67 --137
Jose Manuel Lara 70-67 --137
Brett Rumford 68-69 --137
Rafael Cabrera-Bello 69-68 --137
Paul Broadhurst 69-68 --137
Noh Seung-yul 69-68 --137
Richard Green 67-70 --137
Matteo Manassero 67-70 --137
Alexander Noren 67-70 --137
Pablo Larrazabal 66-71 --137
Maarten Lafeber 68-67 --137
Andrew Dodt 69-69 --138
Christian Nilsson 68-70 --138

 Print   Email   Comment | View 0 Comments   Most Popular   Save   Post   Retweet

You must be subscribed to participate in discussions
By participating in online discussions you acknowledge that you have agreed to the TERMS OF SERVICE. An insightful discussion of ideas and viewpoints is encouraged, but comments must be civil and in good taste, with no personal attacks. Because only subscribers are allowed to comment, we have your personal information and are able to contact you. If your comments are inappropriate, you may receive a warning, and if you persist with such comments you may be banned from posting. To report comments that you believe do not follow our guidelines, email commentfeedback@staradvertiser.com.
Leave a comment

Please login to leave a comment.