Wednesday, July 30, 2014         

 Print   Email   Comment | View 0 Comments   Most Popular   Save   Post   Retweet


For Friday, March 11, 2011

By Star-Advertiser staff



Note: All ILH sports scheduled for today have been postponed. ILH sports scheduled were baseball, tennis and water polo.

College: Portland at Hawaii, 6:35 p.m., Les Murakami Stadium.

OIA White: McKinley at Waipahu, 3:30 p.m.

Hawaii State Amateur: 6:35 a.m., Pearl Country Club.

Makahiki Kipa Aloha Tournament: South Dakota State vs. Miami (Ohio), 4 p.m.; Hawaii vs. Longwood, 6 p.m.; games at Rainbow Wahine Softball Stadium.

PacWest: Hawaii-Hilo at Brigham Young-Hawaii (2), 1 p.m.

MPSF: Pacific at Hawaii, 7 p.m., Stan Sheriff Center.


College: Portland at Hawaii, 3:05 p.m., Les Murakami Stadium.

ILH Division I: 'Iolani at Mid-Pacific, 3 p.m.; Kamehameha vs. Punahou, 3 p.m., at Ala Wai Field; Damien vs. Saint Louis, 6:30 p.m., at Ala Wai Field.

ILH Division II: Pac-Five vs. Saint Francis at Central Oahu Regional Park, 3 p.m.

OIA Red East: Moanalua at Castle, Kaiser at Kahuku, 3 p.m.

OIA Red West: Aiea at Campbell, Leilehua at Pearl City, Waianae at Kapolei, 3 p.m.

OIA White: Waialua at Kaimuki, Farrington at Radford, Kalaheo at Nanakuli, 3 p.m.

Hawaii State Amateur: 11:20 a.m., Pearl Country Club.

Makahiki Kipa Aloha Tournament: Longwood vs. Miami (Ohio), 11 a.m.; Longwood vs. South Dakota State, 1 p.m.; Hawaii vs. Miami (Ohio), 3 p.m.; Hawaii vs. South Dakota State, 5 p.m.; Rainbow Wahine Softball Stadium.

PacWest: Chaminade at Hawaii Pacific (2), noon, Okita Field; Hawaii-Hilo at Brigham Young-Hawaii (2), noon.

OIA Red East: Roosevelt vs. Kalani at Aina Haina Playground, 3 p.m.; Kaimuki vs. Moanalua at Central Oahu Regional park, 5 pm.

OIA Red West: Mililani at Waianae, Campbell vs. Aiea at Aiea Annex, Pearl City vs. Leilehua at Kaala Elementary, 3 p.m.

OIA White: Nanakuli vs. Farrington at Lanakila Park, Anuenue at Waialua, Radford at McKinley, 3 p.m.

ILH boys: 'Iolani at Mid-Pacific, 4 p.m.; Pac-5 vs. HBA at 'Iolani, 4 p.m.

ILH girls: 'Iolani at Mid-Pacific, 2 p.m.; Pac-5 vs. HBA at 'Iolani, 2 p.m.; Maryknoll vs. St. Andrew's at Kamehameha, 2 p.m.; Le Jardin at Kamehameha, 4 p.m.

ILH: at Punahou, 2 p.m.

MPSF: Pacific at Hawaii, 7 p.m., Stan Sheriff Center.

OIA Red: Roosevelt vs. Kalani, Kalani vs. Moanalua, Moanalua vs. Roosevelt; 2 p.m. at Roosevelt.

ILH varsity II: Le Jardin vs. Pac Five at Kamehameha, 6 p.m.

OIA: At Kaimuki-Farrington vs. Moanalua, 3 p.m.; Mililani vs. Kalani, 4 p.m.; At VMAC-Kapolei vs. Kalaheo, 2 p.m.; Kahuku vs. Aiea, 3 p.m.; Campbell vs. McKinley, 4 p.m.; Leillehua vs. Castle, 5 p.m.


Hawaii Motorsports Association

Round 8, Sunday
At Kahuku Motocross Park
Peewee--1. Thor Powell. 2. Jantzen Tani.
50 beginner--1. Stone Godfrey. 2. Dais Felton. 3. Austin Scraggs.
50 advance--1. Kain Young. 2 Nickolas Widner.
60/65--1. Donovan Canionero. 2. Koa Vares. 3. Pookela Burtch.
80/85--1. Eddie Mcdonald. 2. Jesse Fragepane. 3. Aaron Tod.
250 novice--1. Jordan Kaneshiro. 2. Chase Tokunaga. 3. Marius Kokualani.
450 novice--1. Chauncey Pia. 2. Shane Murray. 3. Kalani Danao.
250 amateur--1. Noah Shirokawa. 2. Kainoa Yester. 3. Ethan Montayre.
450 amateur--1. Noah Shirokawa. 2. Devin Parado. 3. Dayton Spencer.
450 expert--1. Alex Feyerisen. 2. Keoki Silva-Vares. 3. Jozepf Deutsch.
Powder puff--1. Shawna Montalbo. 2. Napua Kaneshiro.
Open--1. Alex Feyerisen. 2. Devin Parado. 3. Zachary Mallin.
Masters--1. Mark Groves. 2. Brian Igawa. 3. Shawn Murray.
Senior masters--1. Brent Kuniyoshi.
Vet B--1. Dean Freitas. 2. Chauncey Pia. 3. Craig Brown.
Quads--1. James Tani. 2. Kelii Young. 3. Malcom Davis.



At Farrington
Kalani def. Farrington 25-15, 25-9
Moanalua def. Kalani 25-16, 25-18
Moanalua def. Farrington 25-6, 25-11



Kamehameha 4, Saint Louis 1
Punahou 5, Hawaii Baptist 0



Division I
Kamehameha 17, Pac-Five 3

Leading scorers--KS: Brittney Garrigan 5, Kehau Reai 4. P5: Janae Rasmussen, Cassie Freitas, Percilla Lee 1.

Division II
Kamehameha 5, Pac-Five 1

Leading scorers--KS: Keolewa Puhi 3. P5: Keala Stibbard 1.


Mililani 11, Pearl City 5
Leading scorers--Mil: C. Kawamata 4, M. McGuire 2, E. Edwards 2, L. Tom 2, A. Daley 1. PC: J. Kim 3, J. Westphalen 1, D. Kaneshiro 1.
Kaiser 13, Kailua 1
Leading scorers--Kais: R. Owens 5, R. Gongob 4, T. Bogdahn 1, J. Watkins 1, J. Okamura 1, T. Burke 1. Kail: A. Wong 1.
Kapolei 9, Moanalua 3
Leading scorers--Kapo: C. Flowers 4, J. Rapoza 3, T. Kennedy 1, D. Bosque 1. Moan: C. Oshiro 1, A. Don 1, R. Koizumi 1.
Kalani 11, Castle 4
Leading scorers--Kaln: A. Rogers 7, C. Ching 2, S. Suda 2. Cast: O. Radke 2, H. Clement 1, M. Sawyer 1.
Roosevelt 14, Campbell 8
No stats reported.

Leilehua 5, McKinley 0 (forfeit)
Kahuku 5, Farrington 0 (forfeit)


2011 hawaii state amateur

Ryan Kuroiwa 67
Lorens Chan 68
Kalena Preus 69
Kensuke Uemoto 69
Matthew Ma 70
Tyler Ota 72
Brandan Kop 72
Michael Fan 73
Jared Flores 73
Donny Hopoi 73
Glenn Niitani 73
John Oda 74
Seungjae Maeng 74
Royden Heirakuji 74
Bill Walbert 76
Brian Lee 76
Todd Rego 76
Jonathan Ota 76
Isaac Jaffurs 76
Allisen Corpuz 76
Kyosuke Hara 76
Richard Hattori 76
Ken Maeda 77
Cody Machida 77
Rinko Kurokawa 77
Shuichi Udagawa 77
Mark Milton 78
Kyle Yawata 78
Mike Kawate 78
Kahara Sakurai 78
David Shiroma 78
Jeffrey Fiandt 78
Alice Kim 78
Eric Jordan 78
Matthew Lindsay 78
Yong Jung 78
Jonah Fonacier 79
Phillip Anamizu 79
Brett Komoto 79
Scott Hayashi 79
Shigeru Matsui 79
James Duttweiler 79

 Print   Email   Comment | View 0 Comments   Most Popular   Save   Post   Retweet

You must be subscribed to participate in discussions
By participating in online discussions you acknowledge that you have agreed to the TERMS OF SERVICE. An insightful discussion of ideas and viewpoints is encouraged, but comments must be civil and in good taste, with no personal attacks. Because only subscribers are allowed to comment, we have your personal information and are able to contact you. If your comments are inappropriate, you may receive a warning, and if you persist with such comments you may be banned from posting. To report comments that you believe do not follow our guidelines, email commentfeedback@staradvertiser.com.
Leave a comment

Please login to leave a comment.