Thursday, July 24, 2014         

 Print   Email   Comment | View 0 Comments   Most Popular   Save   Post   Retweet


For Wednesday, May 4, 2011



Eastside Junior League: Registration at K-Bay lanes on May 28 from 9 to 11 a.m. Information: e-mail jodibeaty@aol.com

Shockers Youth Tryouts: at Waiau District Park, 8 a.m. to 3 p.m. Open to age groups: girls under 19, under 16, under 9 and boys under 16, under 14 and under 9. Information: Call 864-2962 or e-mail rgregory2@hawaii.rr.com.




PacWest: Academy of Art at Hawaii-Hilo (2), noon, Wong Stadium.
Division I state tournament: Leilehua vs. Hilo, 11:30 a.m.; Kamehameha-Maui vs. Pearl City, 2 p.m.; Roosevelt vs. Kailua, 4:30 p.m.; Mililani vs. Mid-Pacific, 7 p.m.; games at Les Murakami Stadium.

Division I state tournament: Mililani vs. Kailua, 9 a.m.; Kealakehe vs. Punahou/Castle loser, 11 a.m.; Leilehua vs. Waiakea, 1 p.m.; Castle/Punahou winner vs. Lahainaluna, 3 p.m.; Baldwin vs. Mid-Pacific, 5 p.m.; Kapolei vs. Campbell, 7 p.m.; games at Rainbow Wahine Softball Stadium.
Division II state tournament: Molokai vs. Kohala, 5 p.m.; Kalaheo vs. Pac-Five, 7 p.m.; games at Central Oahu Regional Park field 1.
Also, Honokaa vs. Hana, 5 p.m.; St. Francis vs. Waimea, 7 p.m.; games at Central Oahu Regional park field 2.
Also, Waipahu vs. Konawaena, 5 p.m.; Waialua vs. Kahuku, 7 p.m.; games at Central Oahu Regional Park field 3.

ILH Division I: Maryknoll at Kamehameha, Mid-Pacific at 'Iolani, Punahou at Saint Louis, 6 p.m.

Girls state tournament: Mililani vs. Kapolei, 3:15 p.m.; Baldwin vs. Roosevelt, 4:30 p.m.; Kaiser vs. Kamehameha, 5:45 p.m.; Leilehua vs. Waiakea, 7 p.m.; matches at Kamehameha-Hawaii pool.



Division I state tournament: Roosevelt/Kailua loser vs. Kamehameha-Maui/Pearl City loser, 9 a.m.; Kamehameha-Maui/Pearl City winner vs. Waiakea, 11:30 a.m.; Leilehua/Hilo winner vs. Moanalua, 2 p.m.; Mililani/Mid-Pacific winner vs. Baldwin, 4:30 p.m.; Roosevelt/Kailua winner vs. Saint Louis, 7 p.m.; games at Les Murakami Stadium.
Division II state tournament: Kalaheo vs. Kauai, 11 a.m.; Molokai vs. Radford, 1:30 p.m.; Hawaii Prep vs. Pac-Five, 4 p.m.; Waipahu vs. Konawaena, 7 p.m.; games at Hans L'Orange Park.

Division I state tournament: Mid-Pacific/Baldwin loser vs. Waiakea/Leilehua loser, 9 a.m.; Campbell/Kapolei loser vs. Lahainaluna/Punahou/Castle loser, 11 a.m.; Campbell/Kapolei winner vs. Lahainluna/Punahou/Castle winner, 5 p.m.; Waiakea/Leilehua winner vs. Mid-Pacific/Baldwin winner, 7 p.m.; games at Rainbow Wahine Softball Stadium.
Division II state tournament: Pac-Five/Kalaheo winner vs. Konawaena/Waipahu winner, 1 p.m.; Waimea/St. Francis winner vs. Kahuku/Waialua winner, 3 p.m.; games at Raibow Wahine Softball Stadium. Also, Pac-Five/Kalaheo loser vs. Konawaena/Waipahu loser, Waimea/St. Francis loser vs. Kahuku/Waialua loser 5 p.m.; Molokai/Kohala winner vs. Honokaa/Hana winner, 7 p.m.; games at Central Oahu Regional Park.

State championships: 8 a.m., Lahaina Civic Center.

ILH Division II: Lanakila Baptist vs. Academy of the Pacific, 4 p.m., Damien gym.
OIA Red playoffs: Moanalua vs. Leilehua at McKinley, to follow OIA White championship.
OIA White playoffs: Kahuku vs. Castle at McKinley, 5 p.m.

Girls state tournament: Baldwin/Roosevelt winner vs. Punahou, 2:15 p.m.; Mililani/Kapolei winner vs. Kamehameha-Hawaii, 3:30 p.m.; Leilehua/Waiakea winner vs. Kahuku, 4:45 p.m.; Kaiser/Kamehameha winner vs. Lahainaluna, 6 p.m.; matches at Kamehameha-Hawaii pool.
Also, Baldwin/Roosevelt loser vs. Mililani/Kapolei loser, 1 p.m., Kamehameha-Hawaii pool.




First round
Team standings

1. Punahou, 223; 2. Baldwin, 228; 3. Waiakea, 235; 4. Kauai, 241; 5. Moanalua, 249; 6. Mid-Pacific, 259; 7. Lahainaluna, 269.

Individual results
70: Eimi Koga, Moan. 72: Cassy Isagawa, Bald; Alina Ching, Pun. 74: Shannon Abarra, KSM; Marissa Chow, Iol; Michelle Condry, Pun. 76: Kalea Heu, Bald; Maggie Min, Pun; Kiana Lumanlan, KSH. 77: Wilma Elefante, Lah; Brittany Fan, KS; Cyd Okino, Pun; Ciera Min, Waik; Kacie Komoto, Pun.
78: Sydney Maluenda, Kapo; Nani Yanagi, Waik; Alice Kim, UHS; Cassandra Lesa, UHS. 79: Kelli Oride, Kauai; Monique Ishikawa, Kalh; Kelli-Anne Katsuda, MPI. 80: Megan Kimura, Waik; Kristen Sawada, Mil; Nichele Wada, Mryk; Taylor Viquelia, Kauai; Marissa Uradomo, Bald. 81: Hazel Rafol, Kea; Monica Keo, Pun; Shaina Mizusawa, Waik; Marissa Suehiro, Pun. 82: Alison Tengan, Waik; Daezsa Tomas, Kauai; Liana Hamada, Roos; Kaci Masuda, Iol; Jade Salvador, HBA. 83: Andi Igawa, Waik. 84: Bianca Armanini, Bald. 85: Nicole Umeno, KK; Kristin Le, Pun; Kimberlie Miyamoto, Bald. 86: Nami Watanabe, MPI.




Varsity division I
Maryknoll def. Mid-Pacific 25-9, 25-19, 25-21
Varsity division II
Hawaii Baptist def. Lanakila Baptist 25-15, 25-14, 25-11



Kahuku def. McKinley 28-26, 17-25, 27-25, 25-23
Leilehua def. Pearl City 25-18, 25-21, 26-24

 Print   Email   Comment | View 0 Comments   Most Popular   Save   Post   Retweet

You must be subscribed to participate in discussions
By participating in online discussions you acknowledge that you have agreed to the TERMS OF SERVICE. An insightful discussion of ideas and viewpoints is encouraged, but comments must be civil and in good taste, with no personal attacks. Because only subscribers are allowed to comment, we have your personal information and are able to contact you. If your comments are inappropriate, you may receive a warning, and if you persist with such comments you may be banned from posting. To report comments that you believe do not follow our guidelines, email commentfeedback@staradvertiser.com.
Leave a comment

Please login to leave a comment.