Wednesday, November 25, 2015         

 Print   Email   Comment | View 0 Comments   Most Popular   Save   Post   Retweet

Hawaii Beat

For Wednesday, June 22, 2011

By Star-Advertiser staff


Min receives HSJGA exemption

Punahou senior Margaret Min has been awarded the Hawaii State Junior Golf Association's exemption to participate in the Nature Valley First Tee Open next month.

The exemption is awarded to an HSJGA member between the ages of 15 and 18 and is based primarily on "community service and strength of character" along with golf ability.

The First Tee Open is set for July 8-10 at Pebble Beach Golf Resort and will include 78 Champions Tour players, 78 junior golfers and 156 amateurs.

UH athletes named academic All-WAC

Twenty-eight University of Hawaii student-athletes received Western Athletic Conference all-academic honors for winter sports.

UH's honorees were Hiram Thompson (men's basketball), Mai Ayabe, Rebecca Dew, Courtney Gaddis and Megan Tinnin (women's basketball), Ashley Aitken, Madara Apine, Samantha Balentine, Anika Borden, Liisa Cushing, Jessica Forrester, Ashlee Jimenez, TeRina Keenan, Mariana Monasi, Denise Nakamura, Lauren Opsal, Amanda Ray and Laci Sweany (women's indoor track and field), Annathea Accornero, Hannah Bocksnick, Stephanie De Lima, Kyley Eisenman, Emma Friesen, Amanda McTeague, Daniella Nero, Valerie Pagett, Ricarda Schellenberg and Jessica Stacy (women's swimming and diving).

 Print   Email   Comment | View 0 Comments   Most Popular   Save   Post   Retweet

You must be subscribed to participate in discussions

Latest News/Updates