Quantcast

Tuesday, January 27, 2015         

Hawaii Beat Premium

For Monday, January 26, 2015
Reardon to speak at QB Club • Hawaii tennis team beats Pacific again
For Sunday, January 25, 2015
'Swords men hit century mark

@Body text1:Junior guard Kevin Hu scored a career-high 35 points to lead six Chaminade players in double-digit scoring as the Silverswords snapped a two-game losing streak with a 105-73 win over Holy Names in a PacWest men's basketball game in Oakland, Calif.

For Saturday, January 24, 2015
The University of Hawaii football team's season opener against Colorado at Aloha Stadium has been moved up to Thursday, Sept. 3. Kickoff is set for 7 p.m.
For Friday, January 25, 2015
HPU women stay perfect in PacWest • Seasider men knock off Sunbirds
For Thursday, January 22, 2015
June Jones and Dick Tomey are among the speakers expected at Neuro-Huddle 2015, a daylong event focused on bringing together stakeholders to discuss the issue of brain injuries as it relates to sports.
For Tuesday, January 20, 2015
Averill named MPSF player of the week • HPU women continue to roll in PacWest • BYU-Hawaii takes overtime thriller • Seasiders slide past Penguins • Chaminade's winning streak ends • Buskey, Florita are defenders of the week • HPU's Mackenzie nets freshman honor
For Sunday, January 18, 2015
5 score in double figures for BYUH men • Chaminade women end road drought
For Friday, January 16, 2015
The University of Hawaii had 19 student-athletes named to the Big West Conference Fall All-Academic team, announced Thursday.
For Tuesday, January 13, 2015
Warriors move up to No. 9 in poll • HPU's Comstock named Player of the Week • BYUH's Friel earns defensive honor
For Monday, January 12, 2015
Hawaii coaches headline QB Club slate
For Sunday, January 11, 2015
Sharks win it with late free throws • HPU women improve to 8-0 in PacWest • Rainbow Wahine tennis team struggles • Event to honor Polynesian football stars • Vulcans baseball tickets going on sale and more
For Friday, January 9, 2015
Chaminade women record first victory • HPU men topple Notre Dame de Namur • Rainbow Wahine open season on Maui • Albert wins singles match for UH men
For Thursday, January 8, 2015
Duke sweeps UH men's tennis • Point Loma Nazarene defeats Vulcans
For Wednesday, January 7, 2015
BYU-Hawaii women rain 3s in victory • UH staff holding baseball coaches clinic • 3 commit to HPU volleyball team
For Tuesday, January 6, 2015
Pair of Seasiders earn weekly honors • HPU women remain perfect in league play • UH Hilo men beat Notre Dame de Namur
For Sunday, January 4, 2015
Hayley Reynolds went 13-for-17 at the free-throw line and led three players in double figures as the Hawaii Hilo women's basketball team defeated Dixie State (Utah) 68-63 Saturday in a Pacific West Conference game at Afook-Chinen Civic Auditorium.
For Thursday, January 1, 2015
Brydgette Tatupu-Leopoldo scored 32 points and Celeste Claw had 19 points and 13 assists as the Brigham Young-Hawaii women's basketball team beat Madonna 92-78 on Wednesday at Cannon Activities Center.
For Wednesday, December 31, 2014
Reigning Hawaii state high school champion Mariel Galdiano shot the low round for the third straight day to run away with the championship of the 44th annual Joanne Winter Arizona Silver Belle Championship on Tuesday in Chandler, Ariz.
For Tuesday, December 30, 2014
Comstock and Johnson win weekly honors
For Monday, December 29, 2014
NFL islanders on the field from the University of Hawaii, Baldwin, Hawaii Prep, Punahou, St. Louis, and more
For Wednesday, December 24, 2014
Rainbow Wahine stand pat in final poll • Berger nets Player of the Week honor
For Monday, December 22, 2014
UNIVERSITY OF HAWAII » Mat McBriar*, P, Chargers: four punts for a 50.3-yard average with a long of 58 on Thursday » Greg Salas, WR, Jets: on injured reserve and out for the season with a hamstring injury
For Sunday, December 21, 2014
BYUH women defeat Hawaii Hilo in OT
For Saturday, December 20, 2014
Luke Hager had 17 points and 10 rebounds to help the Hawaii Pacific men's basketball team to a 73-45 victory over Montana State-Billings on Friday at Blaisdell Arena.
For Friday, December 19, 2014
Wingate women beat Seasiders
For Thursday, December 18, 2014
HPU men fend off Chaminade • Sharks remain undefeated in PacWest
For Wednesday, December 17, 2014
The No. 6 Pittsburg State Gorillas (10-1) rolled past Brigham Young-Hawaii (3-3) 70-43 in a women's basketball game at St. Francis gym on Tuesday.
For Monday, December 15, 2014
Seasiders men's hoops roll • NFL islanders update
For Sunday, December 14, 2014
Long perfect from line to lead HPU men • HPU women unbeaten in PacWest hoops
Danny Berger scored a game-high 19 points and grabbed six rebounds as the 16th-ranked Brigham Young-Hawaii Seasiders ran past Alaska Fairbanks 81-62 on Friday in Anchorage, Alaska.
For Friday, December 12, 2014
Noons, Medeiros make weight Michelle Wie Day at Ala Wai Friday
For Wednesday, December 10, 2014
Magill makes AVCA all-region squad • Seasiders men's hoops team up to No. 16 • Sharks' Hager honored by PacWest • HPU men's basketball game moved
For Tuesday, December 9, 2014
Hager and Friel net weekly honors • McKenna claims All-American status
For Sunday, December 7, 2014
McKenna sixth at D-II championship • Hawaii Pacific men beat Hilo in overtime • HPU women's basketball team on a roll • Ching finishes tied for ninth at eGolf event
For Saturday, December 6, 2014
Ching ties for sixth after 3 rounds • Silverswords snap losing streak
For Friday, December 5, 2014
Ching 2 shots back at eGolf championship • Late free throw lifts Hawaii Hilo women
For Wednesday, December 3, 2014
Fans attending Thursday's Chaminade basketball games are asked to enter the campus from St. Louis Drive.
For Monday, December 1, 2014
Tre Johnson scored 22 points and the UH Hilo men's basketball team beat Carleton 81-71 in overtime on Sunday in Hilo. Darnell Williams scored 15 points and Yevgenny Dyachencko added 13 for the Vulcans (4-2). John Eckert led Carleton (1-2) with 11 points.
For Sunday, November 30, 2014
The BYU-Hawaii women's basketball team fell to Division I opponent Butler 71-50 in the Tom Weston Invitational on Saturday at the Cannon Activities Center in Laie. Senior guard Brydgette Tatupu-Leopoldo led the Seasiders (2-1) with 18 points on 60 percent shooting.
For Saturday, November 29, 2014
McKenzie Mangino scored 11 of her team-high 15 points in the second half to lead the Hawaii Hilo women's basketball team in a 66-58 win over St. Thomas Aquinas on Friday at McKinley High School.
For Friday, November 28, 2014
Vulcans end Thanksgiving Classic with win • Lady Vulcans fall to MSU-Billings
For Thursday, November 27, 2014
Alyson Brennan scored a game-high 32 points as St. Thomas Aquinas defeated Chaminade 84-77 in overtime of an Oahu Thanksgiving Classic game at the St. Francis School gym Wednesday.
For Wednesday, November 26, 2014
Kylie Huerta had 21 points and seven assists to help the Hawaii Pacific women's basketball team to an 82-59 win over Montana State-Billings on Tuesday at Moanalua High School.
For Monday, November 24, 2014
Hawaii's Tri Bourne was named the best offensive player and Trevor Crabb the newcomer of the year by the Association of Volleyball Professionals.
For Sunday, November 23, 2014
UH swimming finishes strong at A3 meet • HPU basketball team earns Challenge win • Seasiders' women hit 14 3-pointers in win • HPU's McKenna to cross country nationals
For Wednesday, November 19, 2014
Despite every starter scoring in double digits, the BYU-Hawaii women's basketball team dropped its season opener to Minot State 84-75 Tuesday at the Cannon Activities Center.
For Tuesday, November 18, 2014
UH's Mason earns Big West honor • Rainbow Wahine remain unranked • Rainbow Wahine softball team signs 5 • Amateurs lead Challenge Cup • Honolulu tennis team places second • Hawaii gymnast grabs gold
For Sunday, November 16, 2014
Seasiders sweep Silverswords • HPU opens season with win • HPU can't hold on against CWU • Wahine win alumnae game
For Saturday, November 15, 2014
Chaminade men win hoops opener Silverswords get middle blocker
For Thursday, November, 13 2014
UH to host Turkey Trot • Boxing event Saturday in Palolo • Pineda named PacWest's top keeper • Ellis, Chan net all-conference honors
For Wednesday, November 12, 2014
Radford senior Carlyann Butz and Hawaii Baptist Academy's BJ Hosaka were announced as Hawaii's winners of the Wendy's High School Heisman Award on Tuesday.
For Tuesday, November 11, 2014
Pair of tennis teams win national titles • Weekly honor for Adolpho • UH softball player suspended
For Sunday, November 9, 2014
Wahine cruise at Kama‘aina Tournament • Chen back as Seasiders roll in 4 sets • PK difference in 'Swords men's soccer win • HPU women prevail with goal in second OT •
For Sunday, November 8, 2014
UH, CU win in Kama'aina tourney • McKenna paces Hawaii Pacific • Chaminade falls to Point Loma • Seasiders fall at Azusa Pacific in 5 sets
For Friday, November 7, 2014
'Swords men stun Vulcans with late goal • Hawaii Hilo women prevail in 2OT
For Thursday, November 6, 2014
Seasiders weather the Red Storm • Cal Baptist clips 'Swords • Long named to PacWest preseason team • Hawaii Pacific women's hoops picked 4th • 5 earn All-Big West honors • Wahine host tournament
For Wednesday, November 5, 2014
'Iolani wins ILH water polo title • Chaminade falls at Azusa Pacific • Rainbow Warriors in 13th at Princeville
For Tuesday, November 4, 2014
Hawaii remains unranked, at No. 30 in RPI • Aikau surf invitational field announced • UH in 11th place at Princeville Invitational • Washington leads in Nanea tournament
For Sunday, November 2, 2014
'Swords stop Sharks in men's soccer • HPU women win 10th soccer match • Vulcans No. 1 at Rose Invitational
For Saturday, November 1, 2014
Hawaii Hilo golfers Dalen Yamauchi and Ric Yamamoto both carded 4-over-par 148s and share second place through the first two rounds of the Dennis Rose Invitational on Friday at the Waikoloa Kings' Courses.
For Friday, October 31, 2014
Hawaii goalkeepers Monk Berger and Erica Young combined on the first shutout of the season and the Rainbow Wahine opened their final road trip of the season with a 1-0 win over UC Irvine on Thursday.
For Wednesday, October 29, 2014
Hawaii's Joshua Moniz put up 18.37 points (out of 20) to advance at the Allianz ASP World Junior Championships in Portugal on Tuesday.
For Tuesday, October 28, 2014
Mendoza, Greeley earn Big West honors • Hawaii picked up two weekly conference awards Monday but remained unranked in the coaches poll for the third consecutive week. • HIC Pro expected to start
For Sunday, October 26, 2014
HPU runners dominate at invitational • Seasiders 12-0 in PacWest volleyball • Green's goal critical in PacWest match • Third soccer win a charm for CU women
For Saturday, October 25, 2014
Rainbow Wahine fall to SDSU in opener • UH Hilo outlasts Dominican
For Friday, October 24, 2014
Triple Crown slots on the line at HIC Pro • Wahine seventh, Leung 17th at invitational • BYUH men win in PacWest soccer • HPU women's volleyball team rolls on
For Thursday, October 23, 2014
San Francisco State stuns Hawaii-Hilo
For Wednesday, October 22, 2014
Boswell leads HPU to shutout • Vulcan golfers 12th in California
For Tuesday, October 21, 2014
Hawaii left out of volleyball poll • University of Hawaii sailors take second
For Sunday, October 19, 2014
No. 4 Seasiders win 11th straight • Lam in, 2 out in tennis regional • Gealer is the lone Wahine standing • UH men lose swimming dual meet • Roller derby for breast cancer awareness
For Saturday, October 18, 2014
Seasiders defeat Sharks with early lead • Late goal lifts Sharks over Seasiders • Cal Baptist holds off UH Hilo in 5 • HPU upsets Point Loma in 4
For Friday, October 17, 2014
UH sand volleyball fundraiser postponed • No. 4 BYU-Hawaii wins 9th straight match
For Wednesday, October 15, 2014
2 golfers set Hawaii Pacific record • Zietz wins heat at Portugal
For Tuesday, October 14, 2014
Maui's Kai Lenny took the overall title of the Stand Up World Series Finals at Turtle Bay on Monday, winning Sunday's long-distance race and finishing second by inches in Monday's sprint race for his second overall title of the season.
For Sunday, October 12, 2014
Lu leads field at Turtle Bay • BYU-Hawaii's Zhang falls in finals • Hawaii Hilo soccer men edge Dixie State • Chaminade soccer women lose • HPU outlasts Chaminade in five
For Friday, October 10, 2014
Big waves in forecast for standup races • Seasiders tie, still unbeaten in PacWest • Balanced scoring attack lifts HPU women
For Thursday, October 9, 2014
Frederico Clausen's 2-under 70 on the final day of the Chaminade Tri-Match helped lead the BYU-Hawaii men's golf team to its second first-place finish of the season at Pearl Country Club on Wednesday.
For Wednesday, October 8, 2014
Patacchia nearly perfect in Portugal Hawaii Pacific picks up honors BYUH men lead local rivals in golf
For Sunday, October 5, 2014
Hard right leads to TKO for Holloway • Strong start for UH women's tennis team • Cannen 2 over at Turtle Bay Amateur • HPU men unbeaten in PacWest soccer • No. 4 Seasiders 6-0 in PacWest after sweep
For Saturday, October 4, 2014
Yada, Kono advance in LPGA qualifying • Okamura earns Sony Open berth • Chen leads BYUH sweep of Dominican • 7 Wahine softball players honored • Ha gains spot in National PAL boxing finals
For Friday, October 3, 2014
Yada tied for 36th at LPGA Stage II • Havens ahead in Aloha Section Stroke Play • Silverswords, Vulcans win road matches
For Thursday, October 2, 2014
Academy of Art edges UH Hilo • No. 4 Seasiders pull off five-set thriller
For Wednesday, October 1, 2014
New paddling race for women set
For Tuesday, September 30, 2014
Hawaii outside hitter Kalei Greeley's first double-double led to her first weekly conference honor on Monday when she was named the Big West's Freshman of the Week in volleyball.
For Monday, September 29, 2014
Hawaii's John John Florence continued his run in the Quiksilver Pro France, beating fellow Hawaii surfer Sebastien Zietz on Sunday to advance into the fourth round.
For Sunday, September 28, 2014
Rainbow Wahine soccer beats alumnae • Vulcans edge Urban Knights • Hawaii Pacific edges NDNU in men's soccer • BYUH takes trio of tennis titles • UH tennis struggles at ITA Championships • Chaminade volleyball sweeps Hawaii-Hilo
For Saturday, September 27, 2014
HPU goes 5 to top Chaminade in volleyball
For Friday, September 26, 2014
Garcia's hat trick lifts HPU men's soccer • Hamasaki leads Chaminade women • Moore advances to quarterfinals
For Wednesday, September 24, 2014
Chaminade women score win on road • HPU men fall to Sonoma State
For Tuesday, September 23, 2014
University of Hawaii's Storm Kenui was named the Women's Soccer Defensive Player of the Week by the Big West Conference on Monday. The sophomore from Waipahu scored a goal in Hawaii's 3-1 win against Eastern Washington this past Friday.
For Monday, September 22, 2014
Diamond Head Classic tickets on sale • Second half dooms Lady Swords on pitch
For Sunday, September 21, 2014
Hawaii Hilo men's golf team fifth • HPU runners dominate in Laie • Chaminade soccer teams fall on road • Vulcans sweep in PacWest match
For Saturday, September 20, 2014
Callie Aberle had 21 kills and 11 digs as Hawaii Hilo defeated Hawaii Pacific 25-19, 25-22, 18-25, 27-25 in a PacWest Conference opener for both teams Thursday in Hilo.
For Friday, September 19, 2014
Florence falls in Hurley Pro final; Ho 3rd BYUH women sweep Chaminade
For Thursday, September 18, 2014
Hawaii's John John Florence made history at the Hurley Pro, posting a record-setting five 9-point-plus rides on Wednesday at San Clemente's Lower Trestles.
For Wednesday, September 17, 2014
Leung claims title at OSU invite • Zietz bounced from Trestles • Ellis bails out HPU in 85th minute
For Tuesday, September 16, 2014
Casey Nakama and Kevin Hayashi earned a spot in this week's 2014 Pacific Links Hawaii Championship via the qualifying event held on Monday at Kapolei Golf Course.
For Monday, September 15, 2014
The Hawaii doubles team of Carter Lam and Nils Schumann beat Pacific's Miguel Diaz and Ashwin Sharma 8-2 on the final day of the Napa Invitational tennis tournament at Napa, Calif., on Sunday.
For Sunday, September 14, 2014
Bush's goal lifts Chaminade over BYUH • Late Western Oregon goal tops Chaminade • Chaminade splits in women's volleyball • Warriors post singles victories in Napa
For Saturday, September 13, 2014
Brun named UH-Hilo softball coach • Chaminade women get even at Crossover

Hawaii Association Of Filipino Travel Agents Gala
Hawaii Association of Filipino Travel Agents hosted an awards night and holiday gala in the Hibiscus Ballroom at Ala Moana Hotel. Read More »
 
70th Annual Shinnen Enkai
Honolulu Japanese Chamber of Commerce recently hosted its 70th annual Shinnen Enkai New Year’s Banquet in Manoa Grand Ballroom at Japanese Cultural Center of Hawaii. Read More »
 

Most Popular