comscore Shining stars | Honolulu Star-Advertiser
Hawaii News | Shining Stars

Shining stars


Hawaii winners of the 55th annual National Merit Scholarships include Amelia L. Harvey of Kamehameha Schools and Reyn S. Ono of ‘Iolani School, who both received awards sponsored by First Hawaiian Bank.

Two Punahou School students, Julia K. Hirata and Nicole T. Sato, won scholarships from the National Distillers Distributors Foundation and the Macy’s Foundation, respectively.

The corporations provide scholarships to seniors who advanced to the finalist level in the National Merit competition.


Comments have been disabled for this story...

Click here to see our full coverage of the coronavirus outbreak. Submit your coronavirus news tip.

Be the first to know
Get web push notifications from Star-Advertiser when the next breaking story happens — it's FREE! You just need a supported web browser.
Subscribe for this feature

Scroll Up