comscore Host committee members named | Honolulu Star-Advertiser

Host committee members named

Honolulu Star-Advertiser logo
Unlimited access to premium stories for as low as $12.95 /mo.
Get It Now


» An earlier version ran a photograph of Bert A. Kobayashi Sr. instead of Bert A. Kobayashi Jr.


The Asia Pacific Economic Cooperation Hawaii Host Committee members have been named for the Nov. 12-13, 2011, event in Honolulu. President Barack Obama will host 21 leaders from the Asia-Pacific region at the event. Here are the committee members:

» CEO: Gregg Yamanaka, president of Green Era Corp. and of LearningBiz
» Chairman: Peter Ho, chairman, president and CEO, Bank of Hawaii
» Vice chairman: Timothy E. Johns, president and CEO, Bishop Museum
» Gov. Linda Lingle
» Mufi Hannemann, former Honolulu mayor
» Adm. Robert Willard, commander, U.S. Pacific Command
» David Carey, president and CEO, Outrigger Enterprises Group
» Greg Dickhens, executive vice president, Kyo-ya Management Co.
» Mark Dunkerley, president and CEO, Hawaiian Airlines
» Adm. Thomas Fargo, U.S. Navy (retired)
» Gerard Gibson, area vice president, Hilton Hawaii
» M.R.C. Greenwood, president, University of Hawaii
» Corbett Kalama, executive vice president, First Hawaiian Bank
» Bert "BJ" A. Kobayashi Jr., president and CEO, Kobayashi Group LLC
» Stanley Kuriyama, president and CEO, Alexander & Baldwin Inc.
» David Lewin, general manager, Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa
» Patricia Loui, chairman, OmniTrak Group Inc.
» Mike McCartney, president, Hawaii Tourism Authority
» Ambassador Lauren Kahea Moriarty (retired), educator and former U.S. ambassador to APEC
» Randy Perreira, executive director, HGEA
» Barry Taniguchi, president, KTA Super Stores
» Chris Tatum, vice president for North Asia, Hawaii and South Pacific Marriott International
» James Tollefson, president and CEO, Chamber of Commerce of Hawaii
» Eric Yeaman, president and CEO, Hawaiian Telcom

» U.S. Sen. Daniel Inouye
» U.S. Sen. Daniel Akaka
» U.S. Rep. Mazie Hirono
» Charles Morrison, president, East-West Center

Comments have been disabled for this story...

Click here to see our full coverage of the coronavirus outbreak. Submit your coronavirus news tip.

Be the first to know
Get web push notifications from Star-Advertiser when the next breaking story happens — it's FREE! You just need a supported web browser.
Subscribe for this feature

Scroll Up