comscore Scoreboard | Honolulu Star-Advertiser
Scoreboard | Sports



No major sporting events scheduled.
No major sporting events scheduled.
Bulletin Board
Makapu‘u Dash. Sunday, 10 a.m. start. Short Course-Maunalua Bay start and finish. Long Course-9.5 miles, Makai Pier to Hawaii Kai. Fee-$32 pre-registration until midnight, May 18; $12 for juniors 18 and under; $40 race day registration. Divisions–OC-6, OC-3, OC-2, OC-1, Surfski, SUP, Prone paddleboard, V-1. Register online at Info:

Hawaii State Junior Golf Association
U.S. Open Local Qualifier
At Lihue (Hokuala, Ocean Course)
71–Jared Sawada. 75–Patrick Murakami. 76–Bill Walbert. 77–Remington Hirano (a). 78–Pono Tokioka. 81–Tom Freestone. 83–Cory French (a); Ryan Acosta. 84–Tanner Maahs (a); Douglas Sutter. 87–Steve Myrphy; Kenny Altizer Jr. (a). 89–Chad Dusenberry.
Notes: Sawada qualifies for the sectional stage. Murakami is first alternate and Walbert is second alternate.
OIA All-Stars
East Division
Player of the Year–Aj Teraoka, Moanalua.
Coach of the Year–Mel Morito, Kalani.
First Team–Aj Teraoka, Moanalua; Kolbe Irei, Roosevelt; Taylor John McGerity, Moanalua; Ray Kim, Moanalua; Joshua Tomita, Moanalua; Toby Baladad, Kaiser.
Second Team–Ranson Kaya, Kaiser; Gunwook Baik, Roosevelt; Curtis Meares, Kalani; Jacob Pritchard, Castle; Logen Kupahu, Kailua.
Player of the Year–Maila Nam, Kaiser.
Coach of the Year–Wade Nakamura,
First Team–Malia Nam, Kaiser; Tagirilani Luafalealo, Moanalua; Anna Lesa, Kahuku; Miki Manta, Kalani; Michelle Kim, Kalani; Kayli Hartsock-Bunyan, Kailua.
Second Team–Jae Eun Park, Roosevelt; Jodi Torricer, McKinley; Sara Keppel, Kaiser; Elisa Nishimoto, Kaiser; Amy Giang, Moanalua.
West Division
Player of the Year–Jarryd Gano, Mililani.
Coach of the Year–Laurie
Katagiri-Hoshino, Campbell.
First Team–Jarryd Gano, Mililani; Austin Baker, Campbell; Bryce Richardson,
Radford; Kalani Frazier, Kapolei; Lenny
Oshiro, Leilehua; Akira Sanco, Mililani.
Second Team–Yuuki Kubo, Campbell; Brendan Baker, Campbell; Josh Watase, Mililani, Trent Nakasato, Mililani; Bushnell Martin, Waialua.
Player of the Year–Aubrey Corpuz,
Coach of the Year–Mark DeCastro,
First Team–Aubrey Corpuz, Radford; Carli Shimokihara, Mililani; Kelsie Dait, Mililani; Kate Welch, Mililani; Shyla Tigilau, Mililani; Lilinoe Chinen, Pearl City.
Second Team–Amanda Rathbun,
Campbell; Tiana Miller, Mililani; Reyan Lee, Waipahu; Hannah Tamayo, Kapolei; Erin Elaydo, Campbell.
OIA All-Stars
East Division
Player of the Year–Chase Wusstig, Moanalua.
Coach of the Year East–Brandon Maki, Moanalua.
First Team
108 lbs–Dayne Takai, Moanalua.
114 lbs–Mccade Ho, Moanalua.
121 lbs–Koby Chun, Kasier.
132 lbs–Max Higa, Roosevelt.
145 lbs–Noah Wusstig, Moanalua.
161 lbs–Rysan Leong, Kalaheo.
178 lbs–Chase Wusstig, Moanalua.
198 lbs–Kailer Okura, Kalani.
220 lbs–Laulii Iosefa, McKinley.
285 lbs–Ezekiel Samuelu, McKinley.
Second Team
108 lbs–Keane Escaba, Moanalua.
114 lbs–Dane Ogata, Moanalua.
121 lbs–Slate Higa, Moanalua.
132 lbs–Matthew Nochi, Moanalua.
145 lbs–Kent Tanji, Kalani.
161 lbs–Trigg Salvador, Moanalua.
178 lbs–Khris Hokama-Decker, Kalani.
198 lbs–Damien Agao, Moanalua.
220 lbs–Shingo Narita, Moanalua.
285 lbs–Koby Omizo, Kailua.
Player of the Year–Amanda Higa, Moanalua.
Coach of the Year–Derron Maki, Moanalua.
First Team
98 lbs–Jazmin Lazo, Moanalua.
103 lbs–Xiaolin Mai, Roosevelt.
109 lbs–Jena Agena, Moanalua.
115 lbs–Amanda Higa, Moanalua.
122 lbs–Alex Nelson, Roosevelt.
129 lbs–Phoebe Pineda-Abaya, Kalani.
139 lbs–Zoe Tateyama, Kalani.
154 lbs–Faith Joy Okubo, Moanalua.
172 lbs–Alana Dela Pena , Moanalua.
220 lbs–Kyrah Hughley, Moanalua.
Second Team
98 lbs–Caitlin Yap, Moanalua.
103 lbs–Annicah Hong, Moanalua.
109 lbs–Haylee Fujioka, Roosevelt.
115 lbs–Anjelynn Baron, Roosevelt.
122 lbs–Macy Higa, Roosevelt.
129 lbs–Emily Paulino, Kalani.
139 lbs–Rebekah Garcia, Moanalua.
154 lbs–Jennifer Tongi, Kahuku.
172 lbs–Anelalani Chavez, McKinley.
220 lbs–Talia Esera, Kahuku.

West Division
Player of the Year–Paulsson Solomon, Pearl City.
Coach of the Year–Robin Puahala,
Pearl City.
First Team
108 lbs–Tyler Dang, Pearl City
114 lbs–Mitchell Funasaki, Mililani.
121 lbs–James Lum, Pearl City.
132 lbs–Cambey Quijano, Pearl City.
145 lbs–Rodan Salangdron, Kapolei.
161 lbs–Branden Pagurayan, Kapolei.
178 lbs–Jake Brett, Kapolei.
198 lbs–Aidan Fernandes, Pearl City.
220 lbs–Noah Calibuso, Campbell.
285 lbs–Paulsson Solomon, Pearl City.
Second Team
108 lbs–Ellis Hayakawa, Pearl City.
114 lbs–Xavier Petty, Campbell.
121 lbs–Timothy Chiem, Aiea.
132 lbs–Tayler Otsuka, Mililani.
145 lbs–Shayden Yip, Pearl City.
161 lbs–Philip Dolor, Pearl City.
178 lbs–Haven Estelita, Pearl City.
198 lbs–Spike Kahalewai, Nanakuli.
220 lbs–Kyle Hynn, Pearl City.
285 lbs–Solomon Torres, Leilehua.
Player of the Year–Mayu Wise, Mililani.
Coach of the Year–Dustin Iwabuchi, Aiea.
First Team
98 lbs–Precious Tampos, Waipahu.
103 lbs–Nicoelle Nishimura, Aiea.
109 lbs–Kayla Odo, Pearl City.
115 lbs–Chelsea Johnny, Campbell.
122 lbs–Aniyah Hazen, Pearl City.
129 lbs–Shanna Inouye, Pearl City.
139 lbs–Chantel Hunter, Pearl City.
154 lbs–Nina Seoane, Pearl City.
172 lbs–Mele Aga, Pearl City.
220 lbs–Melissa Kansou, Pearl City.
Second Team
98 lbs– Giana Ragudos, Aiea.
103 lbs– Maia Fernandez, Pearl City.
109 lbs– Kiri Hirota, Leilehua.
115 lbs– Rita Morales , Waianae.
122 lbs– Mariah Spix , Leilehua.
129 lbs– Amber-Jane Nagatani, Leilehua.
139 lbs– Victoria Pang, Leilehua.
154 lbs– Kelani Corbett, Leilehua.
172 lbs– Hulita Ahonima, Leilehua.
220 lbs– Amanda Aiaimalo, Nanakuli.


Comments (0)

By participating in online discussions you acknowledge that you have agreed to the Terms of Service. An insightful discussion of ideas and viewpoints is encouraged, but comments must be civil and in good taste, with no personal attacks. If your comments are inappropriate, you may be banned from posting. Report comments if you believe they do not follow our guidelines.

Having trouble with comments? Learn more here.

Click here to see our full coverage of the coronavirus outbreak. Submit your coronavirus news tip.

Be the first to know
Get web push notifications from Star-Advertiser when the next breaking story happens — it's FREE! You just need a supported web browser.
Subscribe for this feature

Scroll Up