comscore Scoreboard | Honolulu Star-Advertiser
Scoreboard | Sports



Big West men: Cal State Fullerton at
Hawaii, 7 p.m., at Stan Sheriff Center.
ILH Division I-AA boys: Kamehameha at Punahou, 6 p.m.
ILH Division II boys: Le Jardin at
Hanalani, 6:30 p.m.
ILH Division III boys: Christian Academy vs. Lanakila Baptist, 5 p.m., at Hanalani.
OIA East boys: Castle at McKinley;
Farrington at Kahuku; Kaimuki at Kalaheo; Kaiser at Kailua; Roosevelt at Moanalua. JV at 5:30 p.m., varsity to follow. Varsity only: Anuenue at Kalani, 5:30 p.m.
OIA West boys: Aiea at Campbell; Nanakuli at Kapolei; Pearl City at Waianae; Waialua at Leilehua; Waipahu at Mililani. JV at 5:30 p.m., varsity to follow.
Sony Open in Hawaii: Official Pro-Am, 6:50 a.m., at Waialae Country Club. Also, Satellite Pro-Am, 9:30 a.m., at Kapolei Golf Club.
ILH girls: Punahou vs. Le Jardin, 4 p.m., at Kapiolani-1; Damien at ‘Iolani, 4 p.m.; Kamehameha at Mid-Pacific, 4 p.m.;
Sacred Hearts vs. Pac-Five, 4 p.m., at
OIA East boys: Kaiser at Kailua; Moanalua at Roosevelt. JV at 5:30 p.m., varsity to follow. Varsity only: Kalani at Castle, 4 p.m.; Kaimuki at Kahuku, 5:30 p.m.
OIA East girls: Castle at Kalani (JV at 2 p.m., varsity to follow); Kailua at Kaiser;
Kalaheo at Farrington; Roosevelt at Moanalua. JV at 5:30 p.m., varsity to follow.
ILH Division I boys: Maryknoll at Kamehameha, 5 p.m.; Punahou at St. Francis, 6:30 p.m.; ‘Iolani at Saint Louis, 6:30 p.m.
ILH Division I girls: Sacred Hearts at Kamehameha, 6:30 p.m.; Maryknoll at Punahou, 6:30 p.m.
ILH Division I-AA girls: Kamehameha at Punahou, 5 p.m.
ILH Division II boys: Damien at Hawaii Baptist, 5 p.m.; ‘Iolani vs. University, 5 p.m, at St. Francis.
ILH Division II girls: Hanalani at Le Jardin, 6 p.m.; Damien at Hawaii Baptist, 6:30 p.m.
ILH Division III boys: Island Pacific at Hawaiian Mission, 6:30 p.m.
ILH Division III girls: Island Pacific at Hawaiian Mission, 5 p.m.
Sony Open in Hawaii: First-round, 7 a.m., at Waialae Country Club.
OIA East boys: Kalaheo at Farrington. JV at 5:30 p.m., varsity to follow.
College men: Hawaiian Airlines Rainbow Warrior Classic–Southern Cal vs. Concordia-Irvine, 4 p.m.; NJIT at Hawaii, 7 p.m.; matches at Stan Sheriff Center.

Girls varsity
Kealakehe 32, Hawaii Prep 29
Leading scorers–Kealakehe: Pi’ilani Tupou 18. Hawaii Prep: Kyana Brucelas 13.
Girls varsity
Farrington 39, Kailua 14
Pearl City 33, Aiea 27
Leading scorers–Farrington: Shaylen Tatupu-Timu 16, Setita Prescott 11. Pearl City: Jasmine Calderon 14. Aiea: Breanne Fujimoto 8.
Girls junior varsity
Farrington 52, Kailua 9
Pearl City 32, Aiea 16
Boys varsity, division I
No. 1 Punahou 64, Kamehameha 54
No. 2 Maryknoll 60, No. 5 Saint Louis 49
Leading scorers–Punahou: Duke Clemens 12, Kaulana Makaula 11, Les “Tamatoa” Falatea 10, Jakob Kimura 10. Kamehameha: Christmas Togiai 20, Preston Ponteras 13. Maryknoll: Makoto Kamata 18, Payton Grant 11, Marcus Tobin 11, Kalai Akaka 10. Saint Louis: Trey Taba 11.
College Men
Buffalo 110, Toledo 80
Marist 78, Manhattan 63
Villanova 76, St. John’s 71
Duke 87, Wake Forest 65
Kentucky 85, Texas A&M 74
LSU 88, Alabama 79
North Carolina 90, NC State 82
South Carolina 87, Mississippi St. 82, OT
Bowling Green 82, Ohio 63
Evansville 67, Loyola of Chicago 48
Maryland 82, Minnesota 67
Michigan St. 77, Purdue 59
Tennessee 87, Missouri 63
Valparaiso 61, Bradley 50
Baylor 73, Iowa St. 70
Oklahoma St. 61, Texas 58
Texas Tech 66, Oklahoma 59
Colorado St. 87, Air Force 64
San Diego St. 84, Wyoming 54
College Women
Top 25
No. 9 Maryland 81, Nebraska 63

Boys varsity
Kapolei 4, Campbell 1
Goal scorers–Kapolei: BJ Bantolina, Kawika Kelli, Tommy Mascaro-Keahi, Sam Wren.

Sony Open In Hawaii
Thursday, at Waialae Country Club
First-round tee times
Tee No. 1
7 a.m.–Matt Jones, Kenny Perry, Steve Marino.
7:10 a.m.–Sam Saunders, Abraham Ancer, Sam Ryder.
7:20 a.m.–Jerry Kelly, Jamie Lovemark, Kelly Kraft.
7:30 a.m.–Troy Merritt, Brice Garnett, Ryan Armour.
7:40 a.m.–Jonas Blixt, Russell Knox, Luke Donald.
7:50 a.m.–Andrew Putnam, Kevin Na, Scott Piercy.
8 a.m.–Michael Kim, Adam Hadwin, Jimmy Walker.
8:10 a.m.–Jason Dufner, Brian Harman, Jim Herman.
8:20 a.m.–J.J. Henry, Ben Martin, Rory Sabbatini.
8:30 a.m.–Roberto Díaz, Roger Sloan, Joey Garber.
8:40 a.m.–Cameron Davis, Seth Reeves, Kyoung-Hoon Lee.
8:50 a.m.–Carlos Ortiz, Adam Schenk, Yuta Ikeda.
11:40 a.m.–Ollie Schniederjans, Ryan Blaum, Dominic Bozzelli.
11:50 a.m.–Chris Kirk, Scott Brown, Keith Mitchell.
Noon–Brian Stuard, Michael Thompson, Chez Reavie.
12:10 p.m.–Andrew Landry, Hudson Swafford, Sangmoon Bae.
12:20 p.m.–Cameron Champ, Paul Casey, Si Woo Kim.
12:30 p.m.–Marc Leishman, Ian Poulter, Hideki Matsuyama.
12:40 p.m.–Charles Howell III, Matt Kuchar, Justin Thomas.
12:50 p.m.–Nick Taylor, Brandon Harkins, Sungjae Im.
1 p.m.–Wes Roach, Adam Svensson, Adam Long.
1:10 p.m.–Nicholas Lindheim, Talor Gooch, Shugo Imahira.
1:20 p.m.–Sebastián Muñoz, Stephan Jaeger, Yuki Inamori.
1:30 p.m.–Jim Knous, José de Jesús Rodríguez, Rikuya Hoshino.
Tee No. 10
7 a.m.–James Hahn, Vaughn Taylor, Harris English.
7:10 a.m.–Fabián Gómez, Scott Langley, J.T. Poston.
7:20 a.m.–John Huh, Tom Hoge, Joel Dahmen.
7:30 a.m.–Kyle Stanley, Russell Henley, Zach Johnson.
7:40 a.m.–Brandt Snedeker, Pat Perez, Adam Scott.
7:50 a.m.–Bubba Watson, Patrick Reed, Patton Kizzire.
8 a.m.–Bryson DeChambeau, Gary Woodland, Jordan Spieth.
8:10 a.m.–Danny Lee, Shawn Stefani, Seamus Power.
8:20 a.m.–Peter Malnati, Robert Streb, Josh Teater.
8:30 a.m.–Sam Burns, Chris Thompson, Sepp Straka.
8:40 a.m.–Kyle Jones, Hank Lebioda, John Chin.
8:50 a.m.–Brady Schnell, Martin Trainer, Peter Jung.
11:40 a.m.–Brian Gay, Y.E. Yang, Tyler Duncan.
11:50 a.m.–Johnson Wagner, Sean O’Hair, Sung Kang.
Noon–Patrick Rodgers, Colt Knost, Trey Mullinax.
12:10 p.m.–Kevin Kisner, Davis Love III, Steve Stricker.
12:20 p.m.–Mackenzie Hughes, Stewart Cink, Vijay Singh.
12:30 p.m.–Kevin Tway, Keegan Bradley, Ted Potter, Jr.
12:40 p.m.–Satoshi Kodaira, Cameron Smith, Emiliano Grillo.
12:50 p.m.–Anirban Lahiri, Whee Kim, Alex Prugh.
1 p.m.–Chase Wright, Kramer Hickok, Eric Dugas.
1:10 p.m.–Corey Conners, Julián Etulain, Takumi Kanaya.
1:20 p.m.–Max Homa, Wyndham Clark, Brent Grant.
1:30 p.m.–Ben Silverman, Dylan Frittelli, Jared Sawada.

Click here to see our full coverage of the coronavirus outbreak. Submit your coronavirus news tip.

Be the first to know
Get web push notifications from Star-Advertiser when the next breaking story happens — it's FREE! You just need a supported web browser.
Subscribe for this feature
Comments (0)

By participating in online discussions you acknowledge that you have agreed to the Terms of Service. An insightful discussion of ideas and viewpoints is encouraged, but comments must be civil and in good taste, with no personal attacks. If your comments are inappropriate, you may be banned from posting. Report comments if you believe they do not follow our guidelines.

Having trouble with comments? Learn more here.

Scroll Up