comscore Scoreboard - June 7, 2020
Scoreboard | Sports

Scoreboard – June 7, 2020

Honolulu Star-Advertiser logo
Unlimited access to premium stories for as low as $12.95 /mo.
Get It Now

No major local events scheduled.


Female Athlete of the Year: Caylie Uyema

Male Scholar Athlete of the Year: Cade Sugiyama

Female Scholar Athlete of the Year: Karrisa Higuchi

Most outstanding

Air Riflery-Boys: Cade Aihara. Girls: Chanyn Santos.

Bowling-Boys: Kasey Fujioka. Girls: Christine Madrona.

Cheerleading: Karissa Ann Higuchi.

Cross Country-Boys: Kainalu Pagente. Girls: Kaylee Noda.

Soft Tennis-Boys: Rylan Woo, Trent Domingo. Girls: Cara Tamaye, Paige Chang.

Volleyball-Girls: Jaynah Martin.

Basketball-Boys: Deltha Viena. Girls: Tiari Hernandez.

Wrestling-Boys: Joe-xiah Rapoza. Girls: Makana Cooper.

Golf-Girls: Lilinoe Chinen.

Softball: Braelynn Kaulu-Choy Foo.

Volleyball-Boys: Jacob Kamanao Bulosan.

Most Improved

Air Riflery-Boys: Sean Delara. Girls: Joy Miyazaki.

Cheerleading: Abigail Suzuki.

Cross Country-Boys: Sean Palacay. Girls: Karyl Ignacio.

Volleyball-Girls (White): Elisiva Siale.

Basketball-Girls: Kanoelani Quintal.

Paddling-Boys: Tyler Fernandez. Girls: Makanani Yamanouchi.

Soccer-Boys: Dylan Ong.

Swimming-Boys: Grant Kaneshiro. Girls: Natalie Ito.

Wrestling-Girls: Kristine Ono.

Baseball: Trevor Yoneyama.

Golf-Girls: Natalie Ito, Nikki Tabios.

Most Valuable Player

Bowling-Boys: Shaine Fujii.

Football: Kody Kikuyama.

Volleyball-Girls: Madison Garcia.

Volleyball-Girls (White): Calia Chung.

Basketball-Boys: Albert Perry.

Paddling-Girls: Alexys Saena.

Soccer-Girls: Caylie Uyema.

Judo-Boys: Treson Makabe. Girls: Annicah Hong, Karissa Ann Higuchi.

Softball: Taylor Au.

Tennis-Boys: Rylan Woo. Girls: Cara Tamaye.

Volleyball-Boys: Sean Malaki.

Water Polo: Ema Heath.

Most Dedicated

Paddling-Boys: Caden Chung.

Most Inspirational

Wrestling-Boys: James Lum.

Tennis-Boys: Trent Domingo.

Offensive Player Of The Year

Football: Makanaokalani Canyon, Skylar Kalilikane-McMoore

Baseball: Alika Almaraz.

Defensive Player Of The Year 

Football: Brady Fa’auliuli

Soccer-Girls: Nicole Miyazono.

Water Polo: Nikki Tabios.

Comments (0)

By participating in online discussions you acknowledge that you have agreed to the Terms of Service. An insightful discussion of ideas and viewpoints is encouraged, but comments must be civil and in good taste, with no personal attacks. If your comments are inappropriate, you may be banned from posting. Report comments if you believe they do not follow our guidelines.

Having trouble with comments? Learn more here.

Click here to see our full coverage of the coronavirus outbreak. Submit your coronavirus news tip.

Be the first to know
Get web push notifications from Star-Advertiser when the next breaking story happens — it's FREE! You just need a supported web browser.
Subscribe for this feature

Scroll Up