Honolulu Star-Advertiser

Saturday, June 15, 2024 78° Today's Paper

Hawaii News

Boy Scouts of America

Swipe or click to see more
Gov. John A. Burns with Eagle Scout Craig Washofsky in the 1960s.

For Boy Scouts in Hawaii and in the United States, 2010 marks 100 years of Scouting. Each Sunday throughout the year, the Star-Advertiser will present historic photographs and factoids to help commemorate the centennial.

On Thursday, the Aloha Council will be honoring its 36 Council presidents who have given leadership and service to the local Scouting movement going back to 1910. The dinner will be held at the Sheraton Waikiki Hotel. Some of the presidents include Walter F. Dillingham, Wade Warren Thayer, Dr. Katsumi Kometani, William W. Paty Jr., C. Dudley Pratt (both Sr. and Jr.), John Henry Felix, Charles A. Sted and Clark B. Morgan.


Comments are closed.