comscore Most of 2013 Diamond Head Classic field announced
Top News

Most of 2013 Diamond Head Classic field announced

Honolulu Star-Advertiser logo
Unlimited access to premium stories for as low as $12.95 /mo.
Get It Now

Six of eight teams in the 2013 field of the Hawaiian Airlines Diamond Head Classic basketball tournament were revealed on Saturday.

Besides host Hawaii, they are George Mason of the Colonial Athletic Association, Iowa State of the Big 12, Saint Mary’s of the West Coast Conference, Oregon State of the Pac-12 and South Carolina of the Southeastern Conference.

Saint Mary’s will become the first repeat mainland participant in the ESPN-run event, which conducted the first-round games of 2012 today.

The results of the first three games were: Indiana State 87, Ole Miss 85 in overtime; No. 18 San Diego State 80, San Francisco 58; and No. 4 Arizona 73, East Tennessee State 53.

UH takes on Miami (Fla.) of the Atlantic Coast Conference in the nightcap.

Comments have been disabled for this story...

Click here to see our full coverage of the coronavirus outbreak. Submit your coronavirus news tip.

Be the first to know
Get web push notifications from Star-Advertiser when the next breaking story happens — it's FREE! You just need a supported web browser.
Subscribe for this feature

Scroll Up