comscore 58 HPD officer promotions announced by Kealoha | Honolulu Star-Advertiser
Top News

58 HPD officer promotions announced by Kealoha


Promotions for 58 Honolulu Police Department officers were announced by Chief Louis Kealoha Wednesday.

The new majors are: William Axt (Finance), Lester Hite (District 5, Kalihi), Jerry Inouye (Narcotics/Vice), Cary Okimoto (District 6, Waikiki), and Roy Sugimoto (Central Honolulu).

The new captains are: Norman Kau, Jason Kawabata, Lisa Mann, Ryan Nishibun, Averell Pedro, Richard Schaab and Craig Uehira. 

The new lieutenants are: Edward Ah Chong, John Asing, Gordon Costa Jr., James Ferrell, Steven Kim, Paul Ledesma, Brian Look, Dean Mukaida, Jensen Okagawa, Randall Platt, Dien Shearer, Stephen Silva Jr., Mark Thompson and Ninette Vonier.

The new detectives are: Sean Asato, WIlson Atud, Scott Burns, Michael Capobianco, Robert Daclison Jr., David Kauahi, Brandon Lau, Ross Maeda, Candace Montgomery, Garret Nishikawa, Pinyo Phromsiri, Linda Robertson, Robert Takamiya, Mark Tom and Brandi Yarnell.

The new sergeants are: Alfred Chock Jr., Antonio Perry Jr., Roy Pudiquet, Glenn Romero and Dean Viena.

The new corporals are: John Agena, Adam Campbell, Robert Cavaco, Thomas Chang, Kinchung Chung, Ryan Hironaka, Pualani Kaheaku. Derrick Kalahui, Brandon Ohta, Dayna Takushi, Nelson Tamayori and Derek Tang.

Click here to see our full coverage of the coronavirus outbreak. Submit your coronavirus news tip.

Be the first to know
Get web push notifications from Star-Advertiser when the next breaking story happens — it's FREE! You just need a supported web browser.
Subscribe for this feature
Comments have been disabled for this story...

Scroll Up