Honolulu Star-Advertiser

Monday, June 24, 2024 77° Today's Paper

SportsTop News

Mariota among 24 on award watch list

Swipe or click to see more
Marcus Mariota.

Marcus Mariota is among 24 players on the watch list for the inaugural Polynesian Pro Football Player of the Year Award.

The winner of the award, which is presented by Hawaiian Airlines, will be honored during the Polynesian Football Hall of Fame Enshrinement Weekend, Jan. 29-30 on Oahu.

The winner will be announced Dec. 8, after five finalists are named Dec. 8.

The finalists and the winner will be chosen by the Polynesian Football Hall of Fame Selection Committee.

Mariota, the Tennessee Titans quarterback who made his NFL debut in record-breaking fashion with four touchdown passes Sunday, won the PFHOF’s Polynesian College Football Player of the Year Award last year.


Jordan Cameron, Miami Dolphins, TE

Malcom Floyd, San Diego Chargers, WR

Jarryd Hayne, San Francisco 49ers, RB/KR

Mike Iupati, Arizona Cardinals, OL

Hau’oli Kikaha, New Orleans Saints, LB

Shawn Lauvao, Washington Redskins, OL

Star Lotulelei, Carolina Panthers, DT

Marcus Mariota, Tennessee Titans, QB

Rey Maualuga, Cincinnati Bengals, LB

Josh Mauga, Kansas City Chiefs, LB

Roy Miller, Jacksonville Jaguars, DT

Koa Misi, Miami Dolphins, LB

Haloti Ngata, Detroit Lions, DT

Chad Owens, Toronto Argonauts (CFL), SB/KR

Stephen Paea, Washington Redskins, DE

Domata Peko, Cincinnati Bengals, DT

Jeremiah Poutasi, Tennessee Titans, OL

Brian Schwenke, Tennessee Titans, OL

Danny Shelton, Cleveland Browns, DL

Sealver Siliga, New England Patriots, DT

Paul Soliai, Atlanta Falcons, DT

Manti Te`o, San Diego Chargers, LB

Uani` Unga, New York Giants, LB

Larry Warford, Detroit Lions, OL

Comments are closed.