Quantcast
  

Wednesday, April 23, 2014         

Honolulu Star-Advertiser

ADMINISTRATION

Go to Newsroom // Online // Advertising // Circulation

 

Oahu Publications, Inc., owned and administrated by Black Press Ltd, is publisher of the Honolulu Star-Advertiser, MidWeek, Pulse, HILuxury, 101 Things To Do, Hawaii Marine, Ho'okele (Navy-Airforce), and Hawaii Army Weekly.

Dennis Francis
President and Publisher
(808) 529-4700

Dave Kennedy
Senior Vice President / Marketing
(808) 529-4818
dkennedy@staradvertiser.com

Glenn Zuehls
Senior Vice President / Advertising
(808) 529-4704
gzuehls@staradvertiser.com

Frank Bridgewater
Vice President / Editor
(808) 529-4791
fbridgewater@staradvertiser.com

Roger Forness
Vice President / Technology
rforness@staradvertiser.com

David Williams
Vice President / Circulation
(808) 695-6318
dwilliams@staradvertiser.com

Marty Black
Production Director
mblack@staradvertiser.com

Troy Fujimoto
Director of Digital Media
(808) 695-6322
tfujimoto@staradvertiser.com

TC Gray
Controller
tcgray@staradvertiser.com

Rebecca Stolar
Human Resources Director
(808) 529-4845
rstolar@staradvertiser.com

OFFICES
The Honolulu Star-Advertiser / staradvertiser.com is located at Restaurant Row, 7 Waterfront Plaza, Suite 210, 500 Ala Moana Blvd., Honolulu, HI 96813.

SWITCHBOARD
If you need to reach the Oahu Publications operator, call (808) 529-4700.

 

* * *

 

NEWSROOM

Go to Administration // Online // Advertising // Circulation

 

NEWS TIPS
If you see news happening, have a story idea, or want to fill us in on what's happening in your community, call the City Desk at (808) 529-4747 or e-mail citydesk@staradvertiser.com.

LETTERS
Letters to the editor should be sent via the online form or e-mail letters@staradvertiser.com. Letters should be crisp, to the point and less than 150 words. The Star-Advertiser reserves the right to edit letters for clarity and length. Personal attacks will not be published. Letters must be signed and include your residential address and a telephone number.

SECTION EDITORS

Frank Bridgewater
Vice President / Editor
(808) 529-4791
fbridgewater@staradvertiser.com

Ed Lynch
Managing Editor / News
(808) 529-4758
elynch@staradvertiser.com

Michael Rovner
Managing Editor / Design
(808) 529-4328
mrovner@staradvertiser.com

Betty Shimabukuro
Managing Editor / Production
(808) 529-4768
bshimabukuro@staradvertiser.com

Lucy Young-Oda
Editorial Page Editor
(808) 529-4831
lyoungoda@staradvertiser.com

Mary Poole
Weekend Editor
(808) 529-4748
mpoole@staradvertiser.com

Marsha McFadden
City Editor
mmcfadden@staradvertiser.com

David Butts
Business Editor
dbutts@staradvertiser.com

Stephanie Kendrick
News Editor
(808) 529-4329
skendrick@staradvertiser.com

Christie Wilson
Today/Features Editor
(808) 529-4778
cwilson@staradvertiser.com

Paul Arnett
Sports Editor
(808) 529-4786
parnett@staradvertiser.com

George F. Lee
Photo Editor
(808) 529-4799
glee@staradvertiser.com

If you need to reach a person in the newsroom that is not listed above, call the Front Desk at (808) 529-4747. Facsimiles can be faxed to (808) 529-4750.

CAPITOL BUREAU
Richard Borreca
(808) 294-7593
rborreca@staradvertiser.com

CORRECTIONS AND CLARIFICATIONS
The Honolulu Star-Advertiser strives to make its news report fair and accurate. If you have a question or comment about news coverage, call Ed Lynch, managing editor/news, at (808) 529-4758.

CALENDAR ITEMS
Please submit event and calendar information to: calendars@staradvertiser.com

PERMISSIONS AND REUSE
For permission to use or purchase photos and/or stories, call (808) 529-4751 or e-mail reprint@staradvertiser.com

 

* * *

 

ONLINE

Go to Administration // Newsroom // Advertising // Circulation

To report problems with the staradvertiser.com website, e-mail webmasters@staradvertiser.com. Be sure to include a brief description of the problem, the URL of the page, and the OS and browser you are using, e.g.:Windows Vista, Internet Explorer 7.

Facebook
facebook.com/staradvertiser
Twitter @staradvertiser
twitter.com/staradvertiser

 

* * *

 

ADVERTISING

Go to Administration // Newsroom // Online // Circulation

 

CLASSIFIEDS
(808) 521-9111
classifieds@staradvertiser.com

RETAIL
(808) 529-4700
displayads@staradvertiser.com

LEGAL NOTICES
(808) 529-4344
legals@staradvertiser.com

ONLINE
(808) 695-6325
onlineads@staradvertiser.com

 

* * *

 

CIRCULATION

Go to Administration // Newsroom // Online // Advertising

 

SUBSCRIPTIONS AND DELIVERY
If you want to subscribe, have a question about your subscriber invoice or about newspaper delivery, call our Customer Service Center at (808) 538-NEWS (6397). Customer service representatives are available 5:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. Monday-Friday; from 6:30 a.m. to 10:00 a.m. on weekends. E-mail us at circulation@staradvertiser.com

PAPER MISSING OR DAMAGED?
If your paper is ever missed, wet, torn, or incomplete, please call our customer service center at (808) 538-6397. Reports received by 9:30 a.m. will be dispatched to our field team for redelivery to your home or office. You may also notify us by clicking here. Beyond 9:30 a.m., we can arrange re-delivery the next day or offer you a credit for the day.

 


ASSOCIATED PRESS COPYRIGHT STATEMENT, NOTICE AND CREDIT

The following provision applies to all visitors (which shall include persons and representatives of legal entities, whether such representatives are persons of digital engines of a kind that crawls, indexes, scrapes, copies, stores or transmits digital content). By accessing this Web site or digital service, you specifically acknowledge and agree that: (i) Associated Press text, photo, graphic, audio and/or video material shall not be published, broadcast, rewritten for broadcast or publication or redistributed directly or indirectly in any medium; (ii) No Associated Press materials nor any portion thereof may be stored in a computer except for personal and non-commercial use; (iii) The Associated Press will not be held liable for any delays, inaccuracies, errors or omissions therefrom or in the transmission or delivery of all or any part thereof or for any damages arising from any of the foregoing; (iv) The Associated Press is an intended third party beneficiary of these terms and conditions and it may exercise all rights and remedies available to it; and (v) The Associated Press reserves the right to audit possible unauthorized commercial use of AP materials or any portion thereof at any time.

 


 
POLL QUESTION
Given the incident involving the stowaway landing on Maui, how do you feel about airport security?
Star-Advertiser Print Replica
What is a Print Replica?

The Print Replica of the newspaper is a page-by-page replica of the day's printed newspaper - including all stories, sections, photos and ads - not including advertiser preprints - in PDF like form. It can be viewed on your computer's web browser, iPad, iPhone and some e-Readers.



Print Replica FAQ's »
Merrie Monarch Ignoring ‘Hula Mua’
Merrie Monarch is here, and if you’re a Hilo mer chant or a competing halau, this is the Pro Bowl and the Super Bowl wrapped in one. Read More »
 
Ghosts Of Hawaii’s Past
The 10 minutes or so at each grave are spellbinding – for that exhilarating moment, all of the modern world washes away, opening a window into a fascinating past that shaped the Honolulu we have today. Read More »