comscore Scoreboard | Honolulu Star-Advertiser
Scoreboard | Sports



No major local sporting events scheduled.

ILH Division I: Championship, Maryknoll at Punahou, 4 p.m.
HHSAA State Championships: All day, at Central Oahu Regional Park.
OIA: Varsity championship trials, 3:30 p.m., at Mililani.
HHSAA Boys Division I State Championships: Quarterfinals–At Moanalua: Waipahu vs. Kealakehe, 5 p.m.; Mililani vs. Punahou, 7 p.m. At McKinley: ‘Iolani vs. Kamehameha-Maui, 5 p.m.; Kamehameha-Hawaii vs. Moanalua, 7 p.m.
HHSAA Boys Division II State Championships: Quarterfinals–At Saint Francis: Pearl City vs. Hawaii Prep, 5 p.m.; University vs. Kapaa, 7 p.m. At Kalani–Konawaena vs. St. Francis, 5 p.m.; Kalani vs. Molokai, 7 p.m.
HHSAA Girls State Championships: Quarterfinals–Roosevelt vs. Kamehameha-Hawaii, 2:45 p.m.; Kalaheo vs. Baldwin, 4 p.m.; Kamehameha vs. Kahuku, 5:15 p.m.; Kaiser vs. Punahou, 6:30 p.m. Matches at Kamehameha.

ILH playoffs
Maryknoll 15, ‘Iolani 2
W—Kahilu McNicoll. L—Aleia Agbayani.
Leading hitters—IOL: Agbayani, 2-3, 2b, RBI. MYRK: Nohea Hee, 2-2, 2b; Baylie Kahele, 2-3, 3 RBIs; Mahalo Akaka, 2-4, RBI; McNicoll, 3-4, 2b, 2 RBIs; Aloha Akaka, grand slam.

2018 “H Awards” winners
Jenny Matsuda: Kira Makuta (WSWM), Felix Albert (MTEN), Genta Ito (FB)
Rainbow Wahine of the Year:
Emily Maglio (WVB/BVB)
Rainbow Warrior of the Year:
Stijn van Tilburg (MVB)
Pride: Noah Borden (FB), Taylor Donohue (WBB), Adam Kealiher (MSWM),
Tahna Lindquist (WSWM), Lalelei Mata’afa (WWP), Payton Osborne (Cheer),
Kelly Sojka (SAIL)
Male Rookie of the Year:
Maaki Yamazaki (BSB)
Female Rookie of the Year:
Lea Monkhouse (BVB)
Perseverance: Raion Black (TF)
Jack Bonham Award (Female):
Franziska Weidner (WSWM)
Jack Bonham Award (Male): Johnny Weeks (BSB)
Top Scholars for Each Team: Troy Kakugawa (BSB), Gibson Johnson (MBB), Julissa Tago (WBB), Morgan Martin (BVB), Ashley Gomez (Cheer), Maddie Fuhrman (XC/TF), Genta Ito (FB), Trevor Hirata (MGLF), Lauren Kirkwood (WGLF),
Michael Pacholski (SAIL), Kellsie Gleason (SOC), Brittany Hitchcock (SB),
Jonas Gutzat (MSWM), Kira Makuta (WSWM), Felix Albert (MTEN),
Petra Melounova (WTEN), Dalton Solbrig (MVB), Clare-Marie Anderson (WVB),
Erika Pauley (WWP).


Comments (0)

By participating in online discussions you acknowledge that you have agreed to the Terms of Service. An insightful discussion of ideas and viewpoints is encouraged, but comments must be civil and in good taste, with no personal attacks. If your comments are inappropriate, you may be banned from posting. Report comments if you believe they do not follow our guidelines.

Having trouble with comments? Learn more here.

Click here to see our full coverage of the coronavirus outbreak. Submit your coronavirus news tip.

Be the first to know
Get web push notifications from Star-Advertiser when the next breaking story happens — it's FREE! You just need a supported web browser.
Subscribe for this feature

Scroll Up