comscore Scoreboard - Feb. 9, 2020 | Honolulu Star-Advertiser
Scoreboard | Sports

Scoreboard – Feb. 9, 2020

Honolulu Star-Advertiser logo
Unlimited access to premium stories for as low as $12.95 /mo.
Get It Now


>> College: Hawaii Hilo vs. Hawaii Pacific (DH), 1 p.m., at Hans L’Orange Park.


>> ILH Division I boys: Single-Elimination Tournament–Damien at Maryknoll, 1 p.m.
>> ILH Division I-AA boys: Single Elimination Tournament–Maryknoll at ‘Iolani, 6 p.m.
>> OIA Division I boys: Playoffs, Semifinals–Moanalua vs. Kalaheo, 5 p.m.; Leilehua vs. Kahuku, 25 minutes after Moanalua/Kalaheo; games at McKinley. Also, Fifth-place semifinals–Kaiser at Radford, 6 p.m; Kapolei at Mililani, 6 p.m.

>> HHSAA Division I boys state championships: First round–Kaiser vs. Hilo, 3 p.m., at Hilo Bayfront; Kalaheo at ‘Iolani, 3:15 p.m.; Pearl City vs. Kalani, time and location; Mililani at Kamehameha-Maui, 5 p.m.


At Keehi Lagoon

Varsity Boys

1. Punahou 3:36.52; 2. Kamehameha 3:41.80; 3. Waimea 3:44.58; 4. Kalaheo 3:44.92; 5. Mid-Pacific 3:47.18; 6. Baldwin 3:51.12; 7. Seabury Hall 4:05.01; 8. Hawaii Prep 4:13.83

Varsity Girls

1. Kamehameha 4:12.61; 2. Punahou 4:20.55; 3. Seabury Hall 4:28.13; 4. Mid-Pacific 4:30.71; 5. Kalaheo 4:32.98; 6. Keaau 4:37.97; 7. Kapaa 4:38.80; 8. Molokai 4:42.82

Varsity Mixed

1. Kalaheo 3:46.37; 2. Punahou 3:46.78; 3. Hawaii Prep 3:54.31; 4. Seabury Hall 3:56.13; 5. ‘Iolani 3:56.91; 6. King Kekaulike 3:59.01; 7. Waimea 4:00.04; 8. Mililani 4:02.99


At Waipio Peninsula Soccer Stadium

Division I girls

Championship: Kamehameha 1, King Kekaulike 0
Goal-Scorers—KS: Anuhea Aluli

Third-place: Konawaena 2, Pearl City 2
Goal-Scorers—Kona: Zane Garrigan, Jadyn Hanks. PC: Caylie Uyema 2.

Fifth-place: Mililani 2, Kamehameha-Maui 1
Goal-Scorers—Mil: Mehana Ortiz, Kailee Wilson. KSM: Maile Kehano.

Division II girls

Championship: Hawaii Prep 4, Kauai 1
Goal-Scorers—HPA: Jenna Perry, Emily Thompson, Kahala Erskine, Malia Brost. Kai: Jessica Hreljac.

Third-place: Kapaa 2, Mid-Pacific 2
Goal-Scorers—Kap: Hanna Wamsley, Kirra Lindman. MPI: Rainah Draper 2.

Fifth-place: Kamehameha-Hawaii 3, Waimea 0
Goal-Scorers—KSH: Chenoa Frederick 2, Nanea Wong Yuen.

Consolation: Sacred Hearts 0, Radford 0

Division I All-Tournament Team

Caly Ah Soon, Kamehameha; Anuhea Aluli, Kamehameha; Maya Hagiwara, Kamehameha; Tavale Tausani, Kamehameha; Sienna Inouye, Kamehameha; Teani Arakawa, Kekaulike; Kaehukai Kaaihue, Kekaulike; Zoe Asue, Kekaulike; Leiala Aruda, Kekaulike; Caylie Uyema, Pearl City

Goalkeeper: Kyana Blas, Konawaena

Most Outstanding: Kalia Kalua, Kamehameha

Division II All-Tournament Team

Isabella Police, HPA; Kahele Walsh, HPA; Angela Cipriano, HPA; Eryka Napaleon, Kauai; Jessica Hreljac, Kauai; Kaleonahe Bukoski, Kauai; Rainah Draper, Mid-Pacific; Naomi Noguchi, Kapaa; Chenoa Frederick, KS-Hawaii

Goalkeeper: Jaeda Planas, Kauai

Co-Most Outstanding: Malia Brost and Jenna Perry, HPA


Division I girls

Championship: ‘Iolani 55, Konawaena 46
Leading scorers—Iol: Jovi Lefotu 22, Lily Wahinekapu 20. Kona: Caiyle Kaupu 19, Kali Salazar-Harrell 10.

Third place: Waiakea 58, Kahuku 44
Leading scorers—No scorers reported

Fifth place: Maryknoll 50, Lahainaluna 38
Leading scorers—Mryk: Mahalo Akaka 15, Aloha Akaka 12. Lah: Kiera Kaniho 12, Ashley Akamine 11.

Division I All-Tournament Team

Caiyle Kaupu, Konawaena
Jovi Lefotu, Iolani
Kaliana Salazar-Harrell, Konawaena
Alexis Huntimer, Iolani
Keeli-Jade Smith, Waiakea
Most Outstanding Player: Lily Wahinekapu, Iolani

Division II girls

Championship: Hanalani 40, Mid-Pacific 37
Leading scorers—Han: Lishae Scanlan 12, Maria Ralar 10. MPI: Madisyn Sagawa 15.

Third place: Hawaii Baptist 37, Kamehameha-Hawaii 29
Leading scorers—HBA: Alexis Dang 15, Sasha Phillip 11. KSH: Dominique Pacheco 15.

Fifth place: Seabury 53, Damien 30
Leading scorers—Sea: Anau Tuivai 14 points (13 rebounds), Piohia Tuivai 14. DMS: Teresa Anakalea 13, Gloriana Sua 13 rebounds.

Consolation: Lanai 49, Campbell 40
Leading scorers—Lan: Keala Montgomery 15 (17 rebounds), Haley Ostrander 13, Arriana Maltezo 12 rebounds. Camp: Lauren Poniatowski 17.

Division II All-Tournament Team

Faith Mersburg, Hanalani
Madisyn Sagawa, Mid-Pacific
Paige Fahrni, Mid-Pacific
Sara Schubert, KS-Hawaii
Alexis Dang, Hawaii Baptist
Most Valuable Player: Lishae Scanlan, Hanalani


Division I boys

Damien 58, Mid-Pacific 54
Leading scorers—DMS: Hayden Bayudan 17, Tino Atonio 15. MPI: Kamana Lapina 16.

Division II boys

University 44, Le Jardin 30
Leading scorers—ULS: Jake Flores 17. LJA: Austin Alana 15.

Comments (0)

By participating in online discussions you acknowledge that you have agreed to the Terms of Service. An insightful discussion of ideas and viewpoints is encouraged, but comments must be civil and in good taste, with no personal attacks. If your comments are inappropriate, you may be banned from posting. Report comments if you believe they do not follow our guidelines.

Having trouble with comments? Learn more here.

Click here to see our full coverage of the coronavirus outbreak. Submit your coronavirus news tip.

Be the first to know
Get web push notifications from Star-Advertiser when the next breaking story happens — it's FREE! You just need a supported web browser.
Subscribe for this feature

Scroll Up