comscore Scoreboard | Honolulu Star-Advertiser
Scoreboard | Sports


Honolulu Star-Advertiser logo
Unlimited access to premium stories for as low as $12.95 /mo.
Get It Now

College men: Washington at Hawaii, 3 p.m., at UH Tennis Complex.

HHSAA Division I boys state
championships: Quarterfinals–at McKinley: Kahuku vs. Baldwin, 5 p.m.; Leilehua vs. Kamehameha, 7 p.m.; at Moanalua: Maryknoll vs. Kamehameha-Hawaii, 5 p.m.; Damien vs. Moanalua, 7 p.m..
HHSAA Division II boys state
championships: Quarterfinals—at Kaimuki: Seabury Hall vs. Roosevelt,
5 p.m.; University vs. Hawaii Prep, 7 p.m.; at Kalani: Kohala vs. Kauai; McKinley vs. Hanalani, 7 p.m.
College: British Columbia at Hawaii, 6 p.m., at Rainbow Wahine Softball Stadium.

Hawai’i State USBC
Pepsi Youth Tournament
Under 8 years girls—Emma Inagaki, Ft Shafter JRs.
Under 8 years boys—Justin Palakiko, Kauai JRs.
Under 10 years girls—Ariana Yamashiro, Leeward Junior club.
Under 10 years boys—Trenton Ishimura Ft Shafter JRs .
Under 12 years girls—1. Jayna Yockman, Barbers Point; 2. Peyton Manning, Barbers Point. 3. Alicen Ichimura, Ft Shafter JRs.
Under 12 years boys—1. Thomas Onodera, Ft Shafter JRs; 2. Ezra Bentkowski, Leeward Junior club; 3. Draven Sagucio, Leeward Junior club.
Under 15 years girls—1. Caitlyn Chang, Eastside JRs; 2. Janae Yockman, Barbers Point; 3. Samantha Kanehailua, Ft Shafter JR.
Under 15 years boys—1. Noah Akiona, Ft Shafter JRs; 2. Sonny Carrick, Barbers Point; 3. Shaine Fujii, Whiz Kids.
Under 17 years girls—1. Logan Akau, Leeward Junior club; 2. Kourtney Adams, Barbers Point; 3. Dynast Aweau, Barbers Point.
Under 17 years boys—1. Chase Fernandez, Ft Shafter JRs; 2. Brian Shimabukuro, Leeward Junior club; 3. Raymond Seabury, JR Barbers Point.
Under 20 years girls—1. Peyton Gonzales, Barbers Point; 2. Alysa Choy, Leeward Junior club; 3. Ashlyn Okazaki, Leeward Junior club.
Under 20 years boys—1. Tylan Kim-Arellano, Ft Shafter JRs; 2. Kai Yamada, Ft Shafter JRs; 3. Jarin Kurashige, Leeward Junior club.
Note: Kai Yamada bowled perfect 300 game in qualifier on 2/15.


HHSAA State Championships
Varsity Division I boys
Leilehua 82, Waiakea 53
Top scorers—Leilehua: Logan Lasell 20, Landyn Jumawan 19, Davon Newman 13. Waiakea: Kiai Apele 16, Keegan Scanlan 15.
Damien 58, Lahainaluna 49
Top scorers—Damien: Jake Hotlz 20, Hayden Bayudan 10. Lahainaluna: Tre Rickard 17, Juztin Gaoiran 13, Matt Rabino 12.
Maryknoll 49, Kalaheo 41, OT
Top scorers—Maryknoll: Nikolas Robben 18, Sage Tolentino 12. Kalaheo: Kanoa Smith 16.
Kahuku 56, Kaiser 37

Comments (0)

By participating in online discussions you acknowledge that you have agreed to the Terms of Service. An insightful discussion of ideas and viewpoints is encouraged, but comments must be civil and in good taste, with no personal attacks. If your comments are inappropriate, you may be banned from posting. Report comments if you believe they do not follow our guidelines.

Having trouble with comments? Learn more here.

Click here to see our full coverage of the coronavirus outbreak. Submit your coronavirus news tip.

Be the first to know
Get web push notifications from Star-Advertiser when the next breaking story happens — it's FREE! You just need a supported web browser.
Subscribe for this feature

Scroll Up