comscore Scoreboard - Feb. 15, 2020
Scoreboard | Sports

Scoreboard – Feb. 15, 2020

Honolulu Star-Advertiser logo
Unlimited access to premium stories for as low as $12.95 /mo.
Get It Now


>> College: Colorado Christian vs. Hawaii Pacific (DH), noon, at Hans L’Orange Park; North Dakota State at Hawaii, 1:05 p.m., at Les Murakami Stadium.

>> Big West men: UC Irvine at Hawaii, 7 p.m., at Stan Sheriff Center. American Basketball Association: Hawaii Swish vs. St. Louis Spirit, 7:30 p.m. at Moanalua Gym.

>> HHSAA Division I boys state championships: Championship–Mililani vs. Punahou, 7 p.m., at Waipio Peninsula Soccer Stadium. Third-place–Waiakea vs. Kalani, 3 p.m., field 18; Fifth-place–Kapolei vs. Kaiser, 3 p.m, field 16; at Waipio Peninsula Soccer Complex.
>> HHSAA Division II boys state championships: Championship–Hawaii Prep vs. Kapaa, 5 p.m., at Waipio Peninsula Soccer Stadium. Third-place–Kamehameha-Hawaii vs. Seabury Hall, 3 p.m., field 17; Fifth-place Pac-Five vs. Makua, 3 p.m., field 15; at Waipio Peninsula Soccer Complex.

>> HHSAA Championships: at Kihei Aquatic Complex

>> PacWest women: UC San Diego vs. Hawaii Hilo, 10:30 a.m. at Holua Tennis Center.


>> College: North Dakota State at Hawaii, 1:05 p.m., at Les Murakami Stadium.



Dallas Baptist 7, Chaminade 0


At Waipio Peninsula Soccer Complex, Friday

Varsity Division I Boys Semifinals

Mililani 3, Waiakea 2
Goal scorers—Mililani: Liam McGehee 2 (2:00, 7:00), Jordan Fernandez (26:00). Waiakea: John Grover (30:00), Kai Biegler (74:00).

Punahou 2, Kalani 1
Goal scorers—Puanhou: La’akea Salvani (14:00), Jacob Moore (71:00). Kalani: Travis Brubaker (29:00)


Kaiser 4, Kekaulike 3
Goal scorers–Kaiser: Lucas Shearer 2(43:00, 47:00), Ian Ngonethong (42:00), Sebi Horn (59:00). Kekaulike: Hunter Delvin 2 (14:00, 28:00), Apiki Daniels (73:00)

Kapolei 3, Kalaheo 0
Goal scorers—Kapolei: Cypress Navarro-Acio 2 (18:00, 61:00). Tommy Mascaro-Keahi (8:00)

Varsity Division II Boys Semifinals

Hawaii Prep 1 Kamehameha-Hawaii 0
Goal scorer—Hawaii Prep: Noah Balaam (45:00)

Kapaa 3, Seabury Hall 0
Goal scorers—Kapaa: Kellen O’Rourk (59:00), Keanu Brown (62:00), La’a Gonsalves (66:00)


Makua Lani 5, Aiea 2
Goal scorers—Makua Lani: Stevan Perrino (35:00), Isaiah Easley (39:00),
Lourenco Rebello (40:00), Ka’aleleokahaku Fernandez (50:00), Kai Van Bergen (72:00). Aiea: Skye Ventura-Kahookele (37:00), Dylan Soberano (76:00)

Pac-Five 3, Waipahu 1
Goal scorers—Pac-Five: David Kurihara 2 (52:00, 53:00), Hyugo Robinson (44:00),  Waipahu: Kohl Nakamura (75:00)

Comments (0)

By participating in online discussions you acknowledge that you have agreed to the Terms of Service. An insightful discussion of ideas and viewpoints is encouraged, but comments must be civil and in good taste, with no personal attacks. If your comments are inappropriate, you may be banned from posting. Report comments if you believe they do not follow our guidelines.

Having trouble with comments? Learn more here.

Click here to see our full coverage of the coronavirus outbreak. Submit your coronavirus news tip.

Be the first to know
Get web push notifications from Star-Advertiser when the next breaking story happens — it's FREE! You just need a supported web browser.
Subscribe for this feature

Scroll Up