Honolulu Star-Advertiser

Friday, July 12, 2024 77° Today's Paper



New compilation celebrates Hawaiian falsetto tradition

The 13-track album showcases past winners of the Ho‘opi‘i festival: Pomaika‘i Krueger (2009), Po‘okela Wood (2010), Ezra Kau‘i Krueger (2011), Joshua No‘eau Kalima (2012), Micah Hoapili DeAguiar (2013), Grant Kaimana Kono (2014), Kamalei Kawa‘a (2015), Gregory Kahikina Juan (2016), Kason Gomes (2017) and Kama‘ehu Kawa‘a (2021). Read more

Unlimited access to premium stories for as little as $12.95 /mo.
Get It Now

New Keauhou album showcases trio’s talents

Keauhou — Zachary Alaka‘i Lum, his brother Nicholas Keali‘i Lum and Jonah Kahanuola Solatorio — made history in 2017 when the trio’s self-titled debut album swept the Na Hoku Hanohano Awards with wins in all nine categories in which they were nominated. Read more

Having trouble finding what you need? Try using our search feature.